We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a night here and I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely the staff were and how clean the hotel was. The rooms are basic but spotless. I cant recommend eating here the food wasn't great but I will certainly visit again..

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy with traffic but as soon as you close the window there's silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff at this hotel are fantastic - we got a very friendly welcome on arrival. Tom on reception does a great front of house job. I spoke to him at the start of his shift (7pm) the middle when I came home (1am) and the end when when I went out for a run (6am). He is a real credit to Premier Inn. The hotel is a little dated - not as nice as other Premier Inns but I've stayed at but it does the job and for the price we paid it is an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOWGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Third visit - very warm welcome and efficient check-in. Lovely clean room, very comfy bed and a good nights sleep. Never heard any noise from road and we were on that side. We will be back again! Good meal next door in Brewers Fayre

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayceeArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards

James McCarthy
Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stay regularly in Premier inns as I find for the budget chains generally they are the most consistent, plus being a lone business traveller you can get a reasonable meal next door and a pint. I have stayed here before, it is ready for a refit but you cant complaint the rooms are still clean, beds comfortable, and a nice clean restaurant/pub next door with pleasant professional staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrShezStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

As premier inn hotels go this one is up there as good. Location for airth castle is very convenient. Staff was extremely helpful. Brewers next door was nice. Cannot fault the place. Yes the road is noisy but small price to pay for a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Not impressed. Loads of road noise from motorway and slip road, basic rooms, poor pub next door for breakfast. Had a lot better Premier Inns. Very poor "cant be bothered" check in attitude.

Really needs a change in
Management to pull its socks up! Won't be back any time soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A little out of the way 10mins drive into Falkirk & about 30mins drive into Edinburgh, but otherwise a perfectly acceptable hotel maintaining the usual standards you can expect from a Premier Inn. The attached pub serves breakfast at reasonable prices, and the adjacent garage has a small shop which is useful. One word of warning - we found the carpark at the front of the building to be fairly noisy at times... we even made a comment to the hotel that their own delivery lorry was sitting in the carpark at 7am with the engine running. Rooms a the back of the hotel are likey to be more quiet.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel (not facing the carpark) are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpswichDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing