We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Falkirk area. Very impressed with the friendly arrival, very clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre was very nice (if a little expensive £8-9 for cooked breakfast) hotel staff were very friendly, even greeted by cleaners passing in the corridor. Your hotel obviously have a very high standard of customer service training. Very good! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    107
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
122
119
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night when attending a Wedding in Airth Castle.

The rooms etc were typical Premier Inn high standard, no disappointment there.

However, the attentiveness of the hotel's staff was fantatsic. I received a phone call on the morning of our arrival from Pauline who asked if we needed any taxis booked as the taxi firm they use was particularly busy. I took the opportunity to ask Pauline would there be anywhere for us to get changed before the wedding (ceremony and check in both at 2pm) and she told me if our room wasnt ready she would make sure there was a room for us to get ready in. When we arrived about 1pm we were delighted to find out our room was ready.

WHen we returned to the hotel in the early hours of the morning I had a nice chat with the lovelly boy on reception when my bf was in the garage getting some juice etc.

Would thoroughly recommend hotel to anyone with a wedding at Airth Castle, book up early to get best prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Excellent budget hotel. Clean, comfortable and exceptionally helpful staff. Restaurant adjoining and 24 hr petrol station across the car park was handy too. Would definitely stay again and would think twice before using the other budget options.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackbernadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in July, luckily getting a cancelled room late in the day as we had been let down by a hotel in Falkirk town centre.

As we had got the last room in the hotel we had a double room and would have preferred a twin, so for our second night the receptionist offered to moved us into a vacant twin and even organised swapping our luggage over. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we encountered - they could not have been move helpful if they had tried.

The room was absolutely spotless, crisp white sheets and good range of facilites - there was also an electric fan which was a welcome extra in the heatwave. The staff had even opened the window and drawn the curtains to ensure the room was cool.

We ate continental breakfast in the pub next door for £5.25 per person which was excellent value, lots of choice and again, extremely helpful staff - remembering my choice of soya milk on the second morning.

Highly recommended and their customer service should be used as an exemplar for other businesses.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missbrightstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, General Manager at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on your excellant stay.

Our team members will be pleased to receive your wonderful feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Pauline McAlpine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for two nights 19th to 21st July, a brilliant welcome from receptionist who was also extremely helpful in getting us train times to Edinburgh. The fan in the room was welcoming as were the curtains that were drawn to keep the sun out. Room spotless, bed comfy with good pillows. Brilliant customer service from all your staff (other places could learn from it). Will certainly be back again! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismac045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay , we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

James McCarthy
Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent a night here and I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely the staff were and how clean the hotel was. The rooms are basic but spotless. I cant recommend eating here the food wasn't great but I will certainly visit again..

Room Tip: Rooms can be noisy with traffic but as soon as you close the window there's silence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamCummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordonvienna
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff at this hotel are fantastic - we got a very friendly welcome on arrival. Tom on reception does a great front of house job. I spoke to him at the start of his shift (7pm) the middle when I came home (1am) and the end when when I went out for a run (6am). He is a real credit to Premier Inn. The hotel is a little dated - not as nice as other Premier Inns but I've stayed at but it does the job and for the price we paid it is an absolute bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WOWGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
112 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing