We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
227
128
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
128
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationairth castlestayed herebrewers fayre next doorservice stationattending a weddingspar shopup to datebrewers fareno exceptiona great nights sleepusual standardall you can eatovernight stopcomfy bedrooms were very cleanmeal deal
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Having stayed in alot of premier inns because i had a company account im getting fed up with seeing purple and eating the same type of food so i now like staying somewhere else if possible.

However the staff were genuinely nice and helpful and the food in the near by Brewers Fayre was excellent at only £6.49 for all you can eat buffet nights. one night was chineese, next pie night, tonight make your own burgers and hot dogs and tomorrow its indian night.
cant wait as its all been very very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quit compared to those in the front next to the car park.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regard
James McCarthy
Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent for attending a wedding at airth castle if you can't afford the hotel at the castle. Staff were helpful and friendly. And rooms were very clean. Will definitely return in the future if we attending another wedding at the castle

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannewaterson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Memeber at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've stayed here a few times recently due to family illness, and would be happy to recommend it.

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard. the staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. When there was a problem with the toilet in our room we were moved immediately. When the weather was very hot, my room was cool as the curtains had been kept closed all day, which was great.

The continental breakfast at the attached "Kincardine Way" pub is fine. (Unlike the nearby Outside Inn, the fresh fruit salad is set in a bowl of ice to keep it cool).

Given that a few years ago I vowed to never stay at any Premier Inn again after a bad experience here, I am pleased to say it has definitely improved.

(one minor point. Perhaps someone from Head Office could advise staff what to say when guests depart in funeral clothes - hoping we have a good day, as probably instructed by Head Office, isn't exactly ideal)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingscrivens717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

By their very nature of location you will always get some road noise at a Premier Inn, but we only heard a little in the morning here. The staff at the hotel were just brilliant! So friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable with everything you would need. Food was OK but a bit bland - we have had the same menu locally better and hotter/fresher, service was fine though.
Reminds us why we always choose a Premier Inn as we know what we will get - good for the price (as against others offered).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Falkirk area. Very impressed with the friendly arrival, very clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre was very nice (if a little expensive £8-9 for cooked breakfast) hotel staff were very friendly, even greeted by cleaners passing in the corridor. Your hotel obviously have a very high standard of customer service training. Very good! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews