We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier... Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Premier... Inn”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business. The staff on arrival were very friendly and efficient.

This is quite a small hotel, which is good as it means it isn't too busy.

The rooms were standard premier inn in style and standard. You know what to expect and you get what you know. It's all good. Although with the window open there it could be a bit noisy as it is situated on a major junction.

There is a Brewers Fayre next door so it's convenient for food and it offers value for money.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    100
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
115
12
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stop-over on the way further North. Was up to the usual Premier Inn standard. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms clean and comfortable. Very convenient for the main routes and there is a petrol station on site. The hotel is next to quite a busy junction but we didn't find it noisy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dream2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Having stayed in alot of premier inns because i had a company account im getting fed up with seeing purple and eating the same type of food so i now like staying somewhere else if possible.

However the staff were genuinely nice and helpful and the food in the near by Brewers Fayre was excellent at only £6.49 for all you can eat buffet nights. one night was chineese, next pie night, tonight make your own burgers and hot dogs and tomorrow its indian night.
cant wait as its all been very very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quit compared to those in the front next to the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Member at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regard
James McCarthy
Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent for attending a wedding at airth castle if you can't afford the hotel at the castle. Staff were helpful and friendly. And rooms were very clean. Will definitely return in the future if we attending another wedding at the castle

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leannewaterson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Team Memeber at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falkirk North Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
James McCarthy
Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've stayed here a few times recently due to family illness, and would be happy to recommend it.

The rooms are cleaned to a high standard. the staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly. When there was a problem with the toilet in our room we were moved immediately. When the weather was very hot, my room was cool as the curtains had been kept closed all day, which was great.

The continental breakfast at the attached "Kincardine Way" pub is fine. (Unlike the nearby Outside Inn, the fresh fruit salad is set in a bowl of ice to keep it cool).

Given that a few years ago I vowed to never stay at any Premier Inn again after a bad experience here, I am pleased to say it has definitely improved.

(one minor point. Perhaps someone from Head Office could advise staff what to say when guests depart in funeral clothes - hoping we have a good day, as probably instructed by Head Office, isn't exactly ideal)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingscrivens717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

By their very nature of location you will always get some road noise at a Premier Inn, but we only heard a little in the morning here. The staff at the hotel were just brilliant! So friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable with everything you would need. Food was OK but a bit bland - we have had the same menu locally better and hotter/fresher, service was fine though.
Reminds us why we always choose a Premier Inn as we know what we will get - good for the price (as against others offered).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a visit to Falkirk area. Very impressed with the friendly arrival, very clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast next door in the Brewers Fayre was very nice (if a little expensive £8-9 for cooked breakfast) hotel staff were very friendly, even greeted by cleaners passing in the corridor. Your hotel obviously have a very high standard of customer service training. Very good! :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissB8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing