We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Pierre's

Pierre's
Ranked #11 of 175 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$65
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My parents had been here a couple of times and were very impressed. So when they offered to take me for a birthday meal I was keen to give it a try. It's safe to say I'll be back! The food and the service were really excellent, definitely the finest restaurant in Falkirk as far as I'm concerned. It wasn't cheap, but for a special occasion it's well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephlmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    42
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We recently tried this restaurant for the first time and were extremely impressed by the quality of the menu and by the exeptional level of customer service provided.

The a la carte menu is small but with a good enough choice to have something for everyone. I opted for the duck to start followed by the fillet steak and both were cooked to perfection and we also received a complimentary amuse bouche which was a nice touch

We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorChist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb, surely the best food in Falkirk”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I were at a loss where to eat on Saturday evening. We looked at various reviews and based on previous experience, we decided against many places locally. Then I remembered Pierres. I used to dine there frequently years ago and didn't even know that it had changed hands 7 years ago.
We were able to book the set dinner menu as we wanted to eat early in the evening.
From a friendly and discreet welcome, to a mouth watering menu, we were hooked!
Fresh bread, olive oil and butter brought to our table whilst we poured over the choices.
Then a complimentary sample of curried parsnip soup, which was delicious.
The food was absolutely wonderful. The service was first class and the ambience was that of an intimate romantic dinner, perfect.
The quality of the food, cooked to perfection made it a flawless experience.
We will definitely become regulars at Pierres and if you haven't been, then trust me you won't regret a visit, we didn't!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank law60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“golden wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

i recently celebrated my parents golden wedding at Pierre's, from the start the owners were extremely helpful, we had a superb menu choice, everything was thought off. On the day we took over the full restaurant. The food was amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful, even the children in our party were well catered for. My family and I would like to give a big thank you to all involved.- I cannot recommend Pierre's highly enough - you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch 2 course for£10 or 3 courses for £12 always amazing food, yet to have a bad meal, best restaurant in falkirk by far

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dede1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pierre's also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Pierre's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing