We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“with the perfect hotel we got the perfect anniversary party”
Review of Leapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leapark Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
sunny scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“with the perfect hotel we got the perfect anniversary party”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Enjoyed the most wonderful and special silver anniversary party on Saturday. Thanks to all the staff for being attentive and ensuring all details were taken care of. The resident DJ Liam was the icing on the cake and ensured the party was electric.The buffet was delicious and there was plenty for it. Where good service is so important these days I feel- the Leapark did more than exceed they shot the ball right out of the park. !!! Our rooms were fab~ spacious with crisp clean bedding and lovely touch with hot chocolate sachets amongst the drinks assortment of tea and coffee- my sons certainly enjoyed them. All whom stayed enjoyed a tasty sumptious breakfast next morning with great variety of cold meats, fruit, yoghurt, cooked breakfast , fruit juices, tea coffee and lots of delicious toast. All the Staff especially Josie, Johnny and Ronnie are a credit to the hotel . I went as a customer and left as a friend. thanks again xxx

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite was awesome room 21. Also the room my friend stayed in with the split level floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    96
    37
    17
    16
See reviews for
60
93
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel for one night during a business trip to Grangemouth, the hotel was clean and well maintained,. Whilst I only ordered a single room I was given a double which was more than adequate, the on sweet also came with its own Jaccuzi bath!! Whilst I never stayed for dinner, breakfast was charming and the staff were more than happy to provide requests not on the buffet. I would deffinately reccomemd this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to go, I went to meet friends for a drink and the place was spotless clean, warm and Nikos you were lovely, friendly and professional. Situated on the main Bo'ness road it is within walking distance to town, sadly not a lot there though !!. Get a taxi into Falkirk. I never ate here but heard the food is of very high standard. Lots n Lots going on over the Xmas period and very reasonably priced £29 a ticket x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yvonne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
571 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I think there has been a substantial investment over the last couple of years; my room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped as was the bathroom. Staff were cheerful and helpful. I had a really good bit of fillet steak off the bar menu, although the veg was overcooked for my taste. The breakfast service was very good; plenty of staff to keep guests topped up and cheerful and give them a positive start to the day-nothing worse than being 'served' by staff who look like they had a heavier night than you did!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

At a wedding and stayed overnight food at the wedding was fabulous best steak pie ever nice room fantastic bathroom lovely breakfast would have liked fried egg but probably could have asked lovely friendly staff great hotel thanks


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We attended a wedding at Lea Park on 31 August. What a fantastic night we had. Everything was exemplary. The staff were fantastic, the food was excellent and all in all a great experience. The whole day from the wedding ceremony in the hotel till the time we had, reluctantly, to leave, was first class and would recommend these premises to anyone organising an event like a wedding. Well done to all concerned

Room Tip: We didn't book in as residents so cannot comment on accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OC8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a lovely lunch here recently. The bar area has been refurbished and looks much better. The lunch was delicious, good portions and prices! This is local to,us so we will be back soon for another visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
0.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
531 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#4 of 9 in Falkirk
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leapark Hotel

Property: Leapark Hotel
Address: 130 Bo'Ness Road, Grangemouth FK3 9BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leapark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leapark Hotel Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing