We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive Service”
Review of Leapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leapark Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We saw a newspaper advertisement for dinner/cabaret at a price we considered to be very attractive. We called the hotel, and were advised about the dinner menu, and also advised that there was to be a live band on stage following the dinner. Given the price there was nothing to loose, in booking an evening out.
On arrival our coats were taken by a cloakroom attendant, and we made our way into the function suite. As it was the day following St Valentines day, the room was pleasantly decorated in white and red furnishings, and we were shown to our table. The menu was fairly extensive and we had no problem selecting what we wanted to eat. The food, was plentiful, hot, and flavoursome, however, it would not win any prizes for fine dining. We were impressed by the warmed main meal dinner plate, as indeed we were with the silver service that accompanied it.
Overall, all the staff were very attentive and looked after their guests very well, And then, the cabaret came on. A male and a female vocalist singing to backing tracks, with the sole purpose of seeing who could be the loudest,(I think the female won by a few decibels). After listening for a wee while, we decided that we had, had our moneys worth and made our exit..
Overall, not an unpleasant evening, and given the ticket price we would consider going back, dependant upon the entertainment following the meal..
As always if I can give any information to any reader, just ask, and I will be happy to help..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alistair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Good afternoon
Many thanks for your review it is much appreciated ,we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Kindest regards

Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I spent our first hogmanay north of the border at this hotel and had an absolutely fantastic time, from when we arrived to departure we were looked after brilliantly by Peter the manager and his staff.
As for new years eve the meal was very good and the service at the table was first class, the entertainment was great and the party went on into the wee hours.
We stayed for 4 nights and could not fault any of the meals that we had(you will not go hungry)
We must without singling anyone out say that all the staff seemed to go the "extra mile" to make sure we had a fantastic break. We shall definitely be returning to this excellent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Good morning Sir
It was a pleasure looking after yourself and your wife over the New Year period,i am so delighted that we met with your exspectations on this occasion and hopefully you will return to Leapark or maybe one of our other SGE Hotels here in Scotland in the very near future

Kindest regards

Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Rooms were lovely food fantastic and as we were just married a little while ago complimentary bottle of Prosecco thank you for a brilliant night staff were excellent too very friendly and accommodating

Room Tip: Christmas party nights brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lottie2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Good evening Madam

Many thanks for your words of encouragement they are very much appreciated ,It was such a pleasure to look after yourself and your new husband
Hopefully you will return to Leapark on you wedding anniversary

Kindest regards

Peter McClurg

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Good clean hotel. Staff very welcoming and professional. Only major gripe was hot water had to be ran for over 5 minutes before coming through as hot. Was informed it is the distance of the room from the boiler.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canonbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Good evening Madam
I can only appologise profusly in reference to the problems you had on Saturday evening with our hot water in the bedrooms ,i can assure you assertive action was taken first thing this morning ,i can only thankyou for bring this issue to our attention as it is our ethus here at Leapark to ensure all of our guests have the best guest expierence we can provide.
I on the other hand would like to thankyou for your wounderful compliments about the food and service we provided

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Leapark in the not to distant future

Kindest regards

Peter McClurg

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed mid December for our work Christmas party. We arrived around 3.30 pm on a Saturday afternoon. After a very efficient check in we went to the bar for a drink. There was maybe 10 - 12 people in the bar but no available seats because all the tables were reserved, when we asked to sit we were told no the tables would be occupied soon. Long story short one hour later the tables were still empty.

So to the room - small but clean and tidy. The actual Christmas party was fantastic. Great food, great service and great entertainment. The party nights here are highly recommended.

We all met for breakfast the next morning. After the food served the previous night I thought it would be good. It was terrible - and I mean terrible. We were polite and complained quietly but nothing changed. We paid our bills and went to McDonalds for breakfast. Such a shame as this hotel has a lot going for it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paulinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Good evening
I can only appologise profusly for the short fall in our usual high standards here at the Leapark Hotel ,as with all constructive guest feedback we do take it most serious and use it to enhance future guests expierence
On this occasion i can only but thankyou for your constructive comments and hope you will return to the Hotel in the near future to allow for us to reinstate good faith in the product we offer

Kindest regards

Peter McClurg

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Thank you to the management and staff of the leapark hotel, grangemouth. Food,was delicious as well as the entertainment, plus all the extras on the table which added to a fantastic night, which was thoroughly enjoyed by all. Thanks also to the DJ Steve who kept the party alive and raving to the end. THANKS AGAIN. The Yard Family (Wilma,Mike,Garry and Donna)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for taking time to write a review it is much appreciated,we are delighted that you really enjoyed your Hogmanay celebrations here at the Leapark and you return in the very near future

Peter McClurg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I want to thank Peter (general manager) and all staff for an amazing Xmas day. We had a table of 8 and from the first point of the car park till the end was just truly amazing and made it an unforgettable day. We were a table of 8, ages ranging from 12 years to 75 years and we all had a fantastic day. The service was first class, friendly and very welcoming. The meal was 4 course and couldn't fault it at all!!! The looks on all the children's faces with Santa appearing was priceless and their dancing moves with the balloon man made this day such unforgettable. We have in the past been to other places for Xmas and it does not hold a candle to Xmas day at the leapark! Definitely be booking in January for next year!! Once again thankyou to all at the leapark and hats of to the chefs!! :) leeanne, senga and family

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee4nne34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete1900, General Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Leapark for Xmas Day , i am so delighted you enjoyed your expierence and will look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back to the hotel in the very near future

Kindest regards

Peter McClurg

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
0.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
1.3 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leapark Hotel

Address: 130 Bo'Ness Road, Grangemouth FK3 9BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range: £53 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leapark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leapark Hotel Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing