We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Wedding at The Leapark Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leapark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leapark Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Wedding at The Leapark Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Where to start ? We had our wedding reception at the Leapark on 26th July 2014 and from start ( 3.30pm) to finish ( about 3.00am the next morning for some! ) it was an absolutely brilliant,enjoyable and very professionally managed experience. We had around 250 guests in all, and have lost count of the number of people who have praised the venue.
The food was wonderful with a better than average selection from the menu along with a great selection of drinks for guests on arrival. Everyone who stayed at the Hotel before, during and after the wedding commented on the large size of their rooms.
The main function room had just been redecorated and created a stunning backdrop for our big day. The resident DJ Steve read the mood of our guests like a book and had almost everyone up on the floor dancing for most of the night !!
Even before the "Big Day" Gary, the manager, gave us some great pointers and advice regarding the arrangements and plans which helped us out immensely. Carol (the bride) and the bridesmaids spent the night before the wedding at the Leapark and were catered for superbly by Gary and his staff. This level of excellence continued on right through until we left the Hotel on the Sunday after the wedding.
I would also like to give a special mention to Alistair who arranged for extra seating and tables at short notice ( even though he wasn't working that night) and Gail who really went the extra mile to help Carol and the bridesmaids the night before. But all the staff were really brilliant and so helpful.
All in all a fantastic experience and we would thoroughly recommend the Leapark to anyone as a great venue for a wedding, or any other function for that matter !!


WELL DONE TO ALL, AND MANY, MANY THANKS FROM MR AND MRS POLAND !!

Room Tip: All 9 rooms we had were great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Poland

Congratulations once again on your special day, held here at The Leapark Hotel. The whole team are always very proud to here that out valued guests have enjoyed their experience with us and always delighted when comments are posted. We consider that we always offer the highest levels of service, comfort and hospitality to all of our guests. I may also point out that it has been very pleasing to see you on the few occasions that you have been in for a meal since your wedding day and we all hope that this will continue for a long time in the future. As you know, we are always at your assistance and if we can be of further help in the future, please call direct on 01324 486733 or email leapark@sgehotels.com or just drop in.

Kindest regards

Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    91
    32
    17
    16
See reviews for
59
86
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was here in the 26th July for a wedding. Was part of the wedding party and the room the night before was great. The whole day was great staff couldn't have done anything else for us. Helped with everything. Couldn't have been better was amazing. Would highly recommend this to everyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allana-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear valued guest.

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your experience at the wedding you attended here at The Leapark Hotel. As you would have been aware, you were one of the first wedding parties to experience the newly refurbished ballroom at The Leapark, which has been well received from all of the guests who have attended weddings and various other functions since the refurbishment. The team here are very proud of the high standards of sevice and hospitality that we consistently deliver, especially when it is noticed and mentioned by our valued guests. We all hope that you will come and visit again in the near future, even if just for a lunch or dinner in our fantastic Treetops restaurant and bar. You can contact us direct to make any form of reservation by calling 01324 486733 or by emailing leapark@sgehotels.com

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We, a family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 13 and 17, stopped overnight here as we wanted to visit Stirling Castle. When we arrived, there were 2 wedding parties overflowing into the car park but we did eventually manage to find a space. We were in a family suite, room 4, and it was huge! There was a sitting room with TV and then a huge bedroom with 2 double beds, a table and chairs and another TV! Due to the wedding parties and it being a Saturday night, both the bar and restaurant were full but the receptionist arranged with the chef for us to have our meal in our room and I felt she went above and beyond her duty in struggling up the stairs in several journeys with our trays of food, which we really did appreciate. The food was very tasty. Although there was a disco, we didn't hear any music or noise from the other guests but we did find that the air conditioning unit was very noisy in the room. We had a nice enough breakfast with pleasant waitresses but didn't feel that the breakfast was of the same excellent standard as the evening meal. The same young receptionist checked us out with a big smile - she made a huge difference to what could have been a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy air conditioning units. Family suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear valued guest.
Thank you for your comments recently posted regarding your experience here with us at The Leapark Hotel. The whole team here strive to offer all of our valued guests the highest levels of comfort, hospitality and value for money that is second to none. All of the team are always very proud to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. You can make a reservation direct with us by calling 01324 486733 or by email, leapark@sgehotels.com

Kindest regards

Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We got married in the Leapark Hotel 25th July (sunniest day of the year) :-)
We can honestly say right from the start all planning was dealt with in a professional and reassuring manner, even though the management changed just before our big day. Everything about the day was wonderful. All staff and especially the new manager Garry were excellent and ensured the day went without a hitch. A special mention also to the DJ (Steve) who got it so right and had everyone up on the floor dancing! Dinner and buffet were excellent (the champagne too!). It was such a happy day and we would thoroughly recommend the Leapark Hotel as a wedding venue.
Thanks again for a memorable day
Joy & Stuart

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank JoyMcCulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Leapark Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your experience at The Leapark Hotel. The team here are always very proud to hear that guests have enjoyed the high standards set here at the hotel. We all hope to see you when you next visit, where you will experience yet again the very high standards of comfort and hospitality that all our guests have come to expect. You can contact the hotel direct on 01324 486733 or email leapark@sgehotels.com

Hindest regards

Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here in July for 1 night, I don't know whether it was because this was during the Commonwealth Games but we paid £190.00 for our room, we were expecting something special for that price but our room was probably worth £70.00 maximum.

Our room was dated with dysfunctional fittings, furniture etc, we got the bare basics with no nice touches.

Breakfast was buffet style, but really disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, UK
Level Contributor
501 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room 17 is smallish with a double bed, one tea bag and some coffee sachets but no biscuits.
It has another room that leads off it which I explored.
It looks like a bath so I ran it.
Lots of water pressure, should fill quickly so I returned naked to sit in the bath. But it was cool.

I checked the "hot" water - I really had to smile as 2 stickers on the wall warn me: ! Caution - Hot Water.

So this is hot in the Leapark Hotel.

So I switched to the old fashioned shower on the wall.

You can adjust this to cool and super hot. Anything else does not work.
Using my best problem solving skills I thought just fill the bath with super hot shower water and cool down with cold.
Ran the shower but the pressure is like as asthmatic wheezing.

So the water in the bath actually cooled down before the feeble hot could make any ground.

I had read of this issue on TA before.

Seems to be distance from the boiler so I ran and ran and ran the hot water ......you get the picture.
I had to smile - red hot water trickling in from the shower while the ambient water gushed from the bath taps.

There is another sticker on the wall telling us to re-use towels and help the environment. So I now felt really guilty by selfishly running Scotland's resource into my bath.
After I could stand the guilt no longer I thought just get on with it.

When I finally sat in my ambient temperature bath I found that you sit in one end and the taps stick in your back. So you turn the other way and the shower glass sticks in your back.

So you get out because it's too uncomfortable and not hot enough.

So this annex room is not a bathroom and not a shower room.

And that means that 17 is a room without a bathroom.

Which is not good enough in 2014

Room Tip: Ask for a proper bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the initial easy booking right up to checking out, faultless and very helpful friendly staff. meals are reasonably priced and very nice indeed as is the bar, quite cheap considering it is a hotel. We stayed in room 21, lovely including the large jacuzzi bath and double shower!! :-)

We will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
0.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
3.8 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leapark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leapark Hotel

Property: Leapark Hotel
Address: 130 Bo'Ness Road, Grangemouth FK3 9BX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leapark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Leapark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leapark Hotel Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing