We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business”
Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Manor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic food at a good price nice friendly staff good service will definitely use again attached bar and restuarant excellent small grounds but very well kept rooms nice and spacious and well equipped for travellers .Ironing board and trouser press ,television ,kettle and comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Take some earplugs as close to motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in the area.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    166
    74
    35
    25
See reviews for
118
215
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Single traveller had double room plenty of space. I had a room in the garden wing found no WiFi signal and failed to hook-up but did have connection in bar area. Breakfast really good and staff fantastic. Checked in late and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Single traveller had double room plenty of space, in garden wing no WiFi hook-up but did have connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJDolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious.

If you could email me your room number I will look into the issue with your WIFI. It may just be the router for that room needs reset. My email address is gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in August for a wedding, hotel looks really nice, well cared for gardens, staff could not have been more helpful. Food was nice quality, very hot and did not wait long despite being cooked to order. Noticed bar staff cleaning walls around bar, good to see! Stayed in executive suite, very spacious, stunning bathroom, impeccably clean, very comfortable bed. Breakfast again cooked to order, tasted great, wide selection, staff friendly and informative. If the need arose I would stay again however Grangemouth is not a holiday location so chances are slim, if your going to a wedding, I highly recommend spending the night or if in the area on business.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your positive review on trip advisor.

I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome back to the hotel in the future it would be lovely to see you again.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the better reviews or the hotel website. It certainly does not have the "look and feel of a country house hotel" and despite our best efforts the "landscaped grounds" could not be found. The hotel is just off the motorway on the edge of a very large industrial centre (including a major petrochemical plant) overlooking the ASDA warehouse facility. It is an understatement to say that we had a sinking feeling on entering the car park. It is nothing more than a motorway motel (catering for late arriving bus tours) and a cheap wedding reception venue. While it may do this well, it ought not pretend to be anything more. We had two rooms for £165 each in the "Garden Wing"; one overlooking a large gravel car park, the other facing the noisy motorway. The building is a poorly maintained, cheaply fitted, brown box; not a country manor. After battling tour bus passengers arriving well after midnight, a boisterous wedding reception and incessant motorway traffic noise, we decided not to linger next morning. Not the quiet and restful country Scottish escape that we had imagined!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on the high level of service that we provide and can assure you we are by no means a 'cheap wedding venue'. We are AA and Visit Scotland 4 star hotel and we take pride in being one of the finest wedding venues in the central belt.

Over the month of August we did have a few coach tours stay with us that were in Scotland to go to the Military Tattoo hence late arriving.

Last year we underwent a massive refurbishment and I am sorry to hear the decor was not to your taste.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a tour but was disappointed . The rooms were clean, but staff seem generally disinterested which is a real no no for us. Having to ask 4 times for milk, no drink order taken for 20 minutes etc, just some little things that need focusing on. At least pretend you're interested please.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

Our aim here at the Grange Manor Hotel is to achieve and exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry to hear that we appear to have failed on this occassion.

I have a very good team of staff here at the hotel and I am disappointed to hear that you felt the staff were disintrested as this is certainly not the norm.

If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you have to stay in Grangemouth, this is a great place
Lovely hotel that deserves to in a better location! If you are coming to Scotland as a tourist you might not choose industrial Grangemouth as your destination. However, if you put this to one side, this is a lovely hotel. Very friendly service, traditional but comfortable styling. Rooms were large and comfortable. The bed was good and the shower worked well. There was good service and good choice at breakfast. There is a separate bar and grill restaurant attached to the hotel but run independently, and we had a very pleasant meal there. There were a few little niggles – the sound on the TV was faulty – but nothing that would stop me recommending this hotel for people who need to stay in this area.

Room Tip: We were in the garden annex and our rooms were fine. No point in asking for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. If you could email me your room number to gm@grangemanor.co.uk I will ensure that maintenance has a look at the television.

The hotel is ideally located right in the centre of Stirling, Glasgow and Edinburgh therefore ideal for business travellers and leisure guests wishing to explore the central belt so please keep us in mind for a leisure break also. The new Helix opens up just behind us next year and will be a fabulous tourist attraction.

I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to the hotel.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent Hotel and Wedding Venue-Had my Daughters wedding Reception there on June 8th
Everything went to plan even the weather was brilliant on the day where we had some lovely wedding pictures taken in the gardens of the hotel.
The staff were all helpful and friendly which made the day run smoothly and special thanks goes to Lindsey who made this all happen.
A number of guests had an overnight stay to which everyone complemented about the comfort and size of the Rooms along with a cooked breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for choosing us to host your daughter's and new son in law's special day.
Please pop in and see us anytime as it would be lovely to see you all.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Property: Grange Manor
Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing