We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Manor
Nearby Hotels
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
306
196
93
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
196
93
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden wingafternoon teacooks restaurantsandwichestea roommain buildinglovely hotelon arrivalgroupon vouchermeringuetunahot breakfastmy mumevening mealbeansfalkirk wheelblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I organised a party night here, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff from the very start. On the night the room was lovely, the staff all friendly and welcoming and the food was to die for! I can not fault this place and have booked again for next year, any chance I get to use the Grange Manor I will. Thank you to everyone who looked after our event!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenjeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My friend bought this as a Christmas gift that we used recently. The sandwiches we felt were disappointing, only 2 choices which were egg or a ham and cress, the egg sandwiches half filled. The home baking did not have a lot of variety, with lots of lemon drizzle cake but the plus side was the service was good and the hotel setting nice enough. We were undecided whether we would return given this visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank alisonbFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

We pride ourselves on our standards of food and I am disappointed to read that you did not find the food up to standard. Myself and the Head Chef would like to investigate further. Could you please email the date that you had afternoon tea. My email address is gm@grangemanor.co.uk.

I am pleased that you found the service good.

I do hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We came here for an afternoon tea as part of my birthday. Really enjoyed it and was stuffed when i left. The team are lovely & very attentive. All cakes & sandwiches are made fresh. Scones were amazing. Will definately b back. Thank you :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea.

I look foward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Really thought this hotel was a great hotel in a lovely area and the rooms were fine and the showers were great..
The full breakfast was great and very tasty and the coffee they served was really high standard.

I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOANNE028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the breakfast. We pride ourselves on our standard of food.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Rooms are a bit dated; but comfortable and clean. Had a nice meal at the Cook's restaurant. Breakfast was good.
Only stay here if you are visiting Grangemouth. Otherwise, there are much nicer places to spend your time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for leaving a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

With good motorway links we are in such a good location to explore the central belt with only a short journey to Edinburgh, Stirling and Glasgow.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews