We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wedding despite hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange Manor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful wedding despite hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

On arrival at hotel the price charged was not the price we had previously been told. In fact it was £150 and the £90 we had previously been quoted. On questioning the charge the receptionist became quite unfriendly abd abrupt. As the overnight stay was to attend a family wedding we decide not to cause trouble and just pay the amount. If had not been the case I would have moved to another hotel because of attitude of receptionist.

During the wedding reception the service was slow, one lady had a pint of Guinness dropped over her by a waitress and the bar regularly ran out of glasses.

The morning of departure after breakfast all of the guests were checking out and were all chatting. We decided to have coffee only to be told they couldn't provide coffee as they were setting up for lunch. Not the standard of service you expect in a decent hotel.

Fortunately the guests and family provided a wonderful wedding experience despite the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

If i could ask you to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk or alternatively on 01324 474836
to discuss the above mentioned further.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    162
    73
    34
    24
See reviews for
116
209
10
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Came here on Mother's Day for afternoon tea. First of all the service was crap, the girls serving weren't very attentive and didn't clear the plates and glasses that had been used away untill we had gone. We had to keep trying to get their attention for more drinks it was hard enough even doing that as they would just stand at the front of the room and not really move around the tables. The tea and coffees were cold. But the cakes and sandwiches were good.
We were roughly about £60 for afternoon tea and a few extra drinks for four people I don't think it was worth the money.
Overall it wasn't great it lacked atmosphere and service bit disappointing really as it was Mother's Day.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sminniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

Our primary aim here at the Grange Manor Hotel is to exceed and achieve our guest’s expectations and I am very sorry that we appear to have failed on this occasion. Please be assured that the comments you have raised have been taken very seriously and addressed thoroughly.

We get very positive feedback regarding our afternoon tea therefore I was very surprised to read your comments.

I can assure you that further training and re-training will be carried out in all areas concerned to avoid any repeat of the problems encountered. I can assure you that this is not the normal standard we strive for in our daily routines and is certainly not what we are all trained for. I have addressed the issue seriously with the relevant departments and can assure you that appropriate action will be taken with the relevant people to rectify the issues that you have brought to my attention.

If you wish to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk or 01324 474836

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

There was 15 of us at the Michael Buble tribute night on Friday.... What an excellent night. The service was excellent, meal was delicious, tribute act could have been the real Mr Buble. We can't wait to book for next tribute night such great value in a beautiful hotel. :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you and your guests had an excellent night at our Michael Buble tribute evening, and i am thoroughly pleased to hear you enjoyed the service and the meal.

I will pass on your comments to the team here at the Grange Manor, and would like to invite you back for another memorable occassion.

Kindest regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosyth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight for there Michael Buble tribute evening. Value for money was excellent, 3 course meal with champagne on arrival followed by Paul Moore as Michael Buble tribute act and disco. Full Breakfast the next morning and all for under £100 for the two of us.
Rooms were lovely, food was great and tribute act first class. Only small gripe was drinks were a bit pricey, but it was a 4 star hotel after all.
Will definitely return for another tribute evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent evening at the Michael Buble tribute night.

We pride ourselves on the quality of our food, and i am thrilled to see you enjoyed your meal, aswell as value for money.

I will pass on your kind comments to the team that you had the most enjoyable evening, and do hope to welcome you and your family back to Grange Manor for another memorable occasion.

Kindest regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

On arrival was very impressed with the hotel and the surroundings check in was easy with friendly staff
the room was as described with comfy beds and plenty of coffee the only downside being small tv
the bar was great with a very wide selection of drinks with once again very helpful staff.
The breakfast was good and had good selection
room service was quick and reasonably priced
all in a very nice stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you were impressed with the hotel and the surroundings and had a very enjoyable stay.

I will pass on your positive comments to the team and I do hope to welcome you back to Grange Manor in the future.

Kindest regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

my partner booked the hotel for afternoon tea and an over night stay with group on

on the way to the hotel she realised she had booked the wrong date a quick phone call to the hotel explaining the mistake and all was fixed

room and afternoon tea was changed and disaster averted

afternoon tea was fantastic everything made fresh and nothing was to much trouble for the staff

room has great very spacious and more importantly spotless

breakfast was again as good as the afternoon tea all fresh

would recommend this hotel very highly

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraser7062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and overnight stay here at Grange Manor.

I will pass on your comments to the team, and do hope that you will return to the Grange Manor in the future for another memorable visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Have just been to this hotel for afternoon tea using groupon voucher for four people. We really had a lovely time and enjoyed our afternoon with a glass of bubbly each. The staff was very friendly and very attentive, kept checking if we wanted tea pot replenished. Sandwiches were fresh, with lovely and soft breads - selection of ham, chicken, egg and cheese. There were lovely cakes - ginger cakes, fruit cakes and butternut & white chocolates, all were very delicious and moist. There were also small profiteroles, mini meringues with strawberry slices and scones and you can eat all these with cream and selection of jams - strawberry, raspberry and marmalade. The portion is just right too. We had a very relaxing and lovely Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eimatretep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Sunday afternoon with us. Please keep us in mind for any future special family occassions or just a treat one day.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kindest regards

Lindsey Randall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
298 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Property: Grange Manor
Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing