We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem.”
Review of Grange Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Manor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A gem.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights while we were in Grangemouth for my brothers funeral. I don't think I could have found a better one. The welcome we recieved from the moment we arrived was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. OK the hotel does not do 'views' unless you like looking at an ASDA warehouse or the M9 motorway. The room was light and airey with plenty of space to wind down after a long journey. The food was superb, on both nights and also the breakfasts. Oh! and the range of 'malts' from the bar.
Downsides, the rooms are split between two buildings and the evening meals are served in another. So it means walking out of the hotel/annexe to eat. Breakfast was served in the main house but still need to walk to this from the annexe ( yes we were in the annexe ). But never mind, not too much of a hassle. A covered walkway would be ideal. The family had the Funeral tea at the hotel and this again was brilliant, thank you so much all of you.
Out and about we did manage a trip to the Falkirk Wheel which do recommend and also the horse sculpture in the new park. We will be back to the area again for family visits and will surely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swiba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    170
    74
    37
    25
See reviews for
121
218
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stay at the Grange Manor when visiting family. The food and service are very good. They know my in-laws and always give us rooms at the back of the property. We love the breakfast. It's a shame about the eye sore across the road. There's a new restaurant that opened at the front of the property. The food is very tasty and the decor is contemporary. We hope that it will be there when we return.

Room Tip: at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not all it should have been.

Our primary aim here at the Grange Manor Hotel is to achieve and exceed our guest’s expectations and I am very sorry that we appear to have failed on this occasion. Please be assured that the comments you have raised have been taken very seriously and addressed thoroughly.

Kind Regards

Helen Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting family in the local area. It is a lovely hotel and we had a very spacious, comfy and spotlessly clean bedroom. The accommodation is situated to the rear of the main hotel building which wasn't a problem but if the weather is bad you are having to walk outside to get to the breakfast room. The breakfast was tasty although the full cooked breakfast was a relatively small portion although adequate for anyone who doesn't have a big appetite. All the staff we encountered were friendly, polite and helpful. We did have a minor problem on arrival when the receptionist initially couldn't find our booking - not something you want to hear at 11.15pm after a long journey! - but this was quickly resolved. We booked a table for dinner in the Cook's Bar and Kitchen and the food was excellent and again the staff very efficient and friendly. If the Belgian Waffle dessert is on the menu make sure you order it - just don't think about the calories!! The hotel is easy to find just off the motorway but you don't hear the traffic as the double glazing (or perhaps it's triple glazing, not sure) does it's job. This is definitely not the cheapest hotel in the area but we booked on line through booking.com and got quite a good deal and feel we did get good value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel so cannot advice on different rooms but we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJCLIFTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent the night at the hotel and it was most enjoyable. We had a lovely evening meal in the 'Cooks' Restaurant and had a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Unfortunately for me I did not enjoy my breakfast. I ordered the 'Full Breakfast' but I am sorry to say that the way that the Stornoway black pudding was cooked tasted awful. It was very greasy and whatever it had been cooked in had tainted what should have been a lovely tasting black pudding. This fatty substance also tainted some of the other foods on the plate. Would have been much better if the food had been grilled. Disappointing end to what had been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronaFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this venue for my wedding after getting a Groupon voucher for an afternoon tea! Afternoon tea was brilliant and service and staff were great! On the wedding day everything ran smoothly due to the staff, we all had a great meal and buffet, Also the resident DJ was great!! Overall 10/10 :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

On arrival at hotel the price charged was not the price we had previously been told. In fact it was £150 and the £90 we had previously been quoted. On questioning the charge the receptionist became quite unfriendly abd abrupt. As the overnight stay was to attend a family wedding we decide not to cause trouble and just pay the amount. If had not been the case I would have moved to another hotel because of attitude of receptionist.

During the wedding reception the service was slow, one lady had a pint of Guinness dropped over her by a waitress and the bar regularly ran out of glasses.

The morning of departure after breakfast all of the guests were checking out and were all chatting. We decided to have coffee only to be told they couldn't provide coffee as they were setting up for lunch. Not the standard of service you expect in a decent hotel.

Fortunately the guests and family provided a wonderful wedding experience despite the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

If i could ask you to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk or alternatively on 01324 474836
to discuss the above mentioned further.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Came here on Mother's Day for afternoon tea. First of all the service was crap, the girls serving weren't very attentive and didn't clear the plates and glasses that had been used away untill we had gone. We had to keep trying to get their attention for more drinks it was hard enough even doing that as they would just stand at the front of the room and not really move around the tables. The tea and coffees were cold. But the cakes and sandwiches were good.
We were roughly about £60 for afternoon tea and a few extra drinks for four people I don't think it was worth the money.
Overall it wasn't great it lacked atmosphere and service bit disappointing really as it was Mother's Day.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sminniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrangeManorGM, General Manager at Grange Manor, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor.

Our primary aim here at the Grange Manor Hotel is to exceed and achieve our guest’s expectations and I am very sorry that we appear to have failed on this occasion. Please be assured that the comments you have raised have been taken very seriously and addressed thoroughly.

We get very positive feedback regarding our afternoon tea therefore I was very surprised to read your comments.

I can assure you that further training and re-training will be carried out in all areas concerned to avoid any repeat of the problems encountered. I can assure you that this is not the normal standard we strive for in our daily routines and is certainly not what we are all trained for. I have addressed the issue seriously with the relevant departments and can assure you that appropriate action will be taken with the relevant people to rectify the issues that you have brought to my attention.

If you wish to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact me on gm@grangemanor.co.uk or 01324 474836

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grangemouth
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
3.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Manor

Property: Grange Manor
Address: Glensburgh, Grangemouth FK3 8XJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Grangemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grangemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Manor Hotel Grangemouth
Grange Manor Grangemouth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing