We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect nan bread”

Khushi's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Khushi's was the first Indian restaurant opened in Scotland in 1947.
scone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect nan bread”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Came to khushi for the second time with my husband and reali enjoyed our lunch have to say nan bread was excellent the meat was well cooked and had lovely flavours lovely friendly staff would recommend this place to friends I have travelled from perth will defenitly be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank xkarenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    178
    40
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot believe I've not heard about this restaurant sooner.
All I can say is... Utterly wonderful.
Cannot fault the service or food or staff or ambience.
Everything you need from a restaurant and more !!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank junemayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Early evening and a great service from very attentive staff. We were given aperitifs Khushis special cocktail and spicy wedges which were great, in fact we ordered a full cocktail during our meal. My friend had not visited lately and said she must go back. Out waiter was excellent checking everything was okay with our meal and giving extra poppadoms due to my coeliac and couldn't eat the naan bread. What a lovely meal and great value can't wait to go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicky1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Review from a regular”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Khushi's has always been the best in Dunfermline. It had a scare a few months back but the place has bounced back and is better than ever. The ever lovely and friendly staff have become more and more doting and friendly. They ALWAYS remember a face and are quick on the banter. This is by far the best Indian restaurant in Dunfermline and also when I am through Edinburgh way I always make a point of dropping in for their amazing Lamb Karahi (it's THAT good). The relaxed and comfortable atmosphere makes for an amazing dining experience every time. 5/5.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Khushis is a very nice relaxed place to eat out. The staff are very friendly, the atmosphere is always good and the food is excellent. Highly recommended. You can bring your own wine, beer or cider and there is no corkage charge. We have eaten there countless times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khushi's Restaurant also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Khushi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing