We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ladies Who Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pancake Place

The Pancake Place
Ranked #133 of 180 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ladies Who Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My friend and I meet here regularly for lunch and have never been disappointed with the food and service. On our last visit we thoroughly enjoyed the lasagne which was home made by the every friendly manageress who always has a welcoming and happy smile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaraLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    27
    18
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have taken my daughters and now my grandchildren many times and i have always had a warm welcome and shown straight to a table where my grandchildren were given crayons and a childrens menu, they have all had different things of the menu which has always been freshly cooked, you cannot compare the Pancake Place to MacDonalds, I certainly will continue to take my family here as I have always had good food and a very friendly welcome and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosyth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lunch with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Having visited this resturant with friends for lunch we experienced a pleasant atmosphere prompt service we enjoyed the good food on offer with excellent service from the staff. A nice meal in a relaxed setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindarosyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value, amazing food and great service, just one crappy miserable waitress.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

My trip to the pancake place with my two kids was amazing! We all had the macaroni and chips and we all loved them. Our first waitress was great! Showing us to our table with a nice big smile on her face, very polite women. However, the younger girl with purple hair brought both our food, drinks and bill. She had a massive attitude. Slammed our drinks down on the table, done the same with our food and stomped away when asked for tomato ketchup for kids. Never asked if everything was okay or if we were done, just snatched away our plates. Wonderful restaurant, just a shame about one staff member being so rude, it really dampened our visit, but, we will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WonderMum456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela13145, Owner at The Pancake Place, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed about the one negative aspect of your visit and will deal with it but delighted that everything else was good and hope to see you again soon!
Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mac n cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

i come here often with my girlfriend. its lovely inside. i usually get the mac and chips.the drinks are really good too, i usually get two milks a pepsi and a pot of tea for one. service is always good. i also get to leave with a colourful ballon:) love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 674rosemaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pancake Place also viewed

 
 
Dunfermline, Fife
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to The Pancake Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing