We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsdunfermline abbeyfresh milkprivate bathroomon arrivalporridgequiet locationcooked breakfasthoneymarytomconveniencescotlandqueensferryconservatory
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the first communication to confirm our reservation to the waving goodbye in the driveway, the Grange B&B experience has been excellent! Everything you would want for a short or longer stay in a quiet location, ideally placed for visiting Fife. Communication was excellent to confirm arrangement, our bikes were locked in a garage overnight and we were shown to our good sized twin bedroom with views overlooking the fields and distant spire of Dunfermline. The bathroom was not en suite, but the fact it was just across the landing and was huge more than made up for it.

Our hosts, Tom and Mary, were able to recommend an excellent restaurant half a mile away. Breakfast the next morning was the best I have ever encountered in Scotland - fresh fruit (some from the garden), porridge, scrambled egg with slices of smoked salmon, huge choice of cooked and home made break with home made jams and honey from their own hives. Thoroughly set us up for a day's cycling.

Highly recommended and definitely be back!

I booked with a friend on the basis that it had a lockup garage for out bikes and was close to Dunfermline

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outdoorgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was lucky enough to get a last minute single occupancy B&B with Tom and Mary when I attended a late night function in Dunfermline and was impressed by the thought and care that they've put in to ensure the comfort of their guests. This establishment certainly lives up to the very clear and helpful website where I found it. Stayed in the Heather Mixture room and enjoyed the overview of the well maintained back garden. The room was well stocked with interesting books and I wished I'd had more time to read! No problems with late access (I came back in after 1am) and plenty of tea-making resources ensuite (right down to the flask of cold milk) - variety of standard and flavoured tea-bags, and sweetener as alternative to brown or white sugar. All spotlessly clean and the adjacent (private) bathroom had nice seafaring theme design features. After a very comfortable sleep in a quiet environment, I enjoyed breakfast to the full, especially the house's own honey on toast. Likewise the tea-cosy with sewn-on bees was a typical dash of added style that made the whole experience well above your average B&B. Hosts Tom and Mary couldn't have been more courteous and helpful - well done on a friendly, value-for-money service that puts the customer at ease from the word go. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceAnn, Owner at Grange Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

It is always a pleasure to meet interesting people and especially those who appreciate our efforts to be welcoming and provide comfortable accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have stayed at Grange Farmhouse twice now while in Scotland on business. Mary and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. Their house is homely and I felt very comfortable in the lovely surroundings. I have sampled the West Wing and the Heather Mix rooms - both perfect! The views from heather Mix overlooking the garden are a delight in the evening - watching the birds. The rooms are spotless and extremely well equipped, all I needed and more besides. Slippers, robes, toiletries....and an excellent tea tray! The breakfast choices are plenty and again all served in lovely surroundings with quality furnishings and crockery. It's a great spot to unwind after a busy day - far enough away form the hum of the town, yet close enough for convenience. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangefarmhouse, Owner at Grange Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

It is pleasing to receive such positive comments from an appreciative guest. It makes our job so worthwhile when considerate and sociable guests enjoy our B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at the Grange Farmhouse for 1 night this past week. We arrived a little earlier than planned, however, Mary and Tom made us very welcome on our arrival. We enjoyed a very relaxing afternoon in very friendly surroundings. Room (West Wing) was large spacious and immaculate. Bathroom was light and spacious with lovely views over the walled garden. Mary arranged a Taxi for our evening at the Theatre, which was only a short journey away. Very good fare rates. On our return our room was lovely and warm on a cold April evening.Bed was comfortable. Our breakfast was very enjoyable, well presented and served punctually. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was very relaxing. We would gladly stay at the Grange again in the future. Tom and Mary are excellent hosts. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangefarmhouse, Owner at Grange Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for this kind review. It is good to have guests who are so appreciative of the facilities we provide and are engaging and interested in our business. We also appreciate these guests who were very considerate and left the room immaculate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here July 26, 2012 as our first night in Scotland. We wish we could have stayed longer! Beautiful place and very friendly and informative hosts (Tom & Mary). We had a family of 4 (with two sons 10 &13) and two "concessions" (my parents) and they were able to provide for all of our needs from 10 to 80! The grounds were immaculate as were the rooms. Breakfast was a full spread with honey from Tom's bees.

They were very helpful with all our questions especially road signs and driving tips. Helped us find dinner, parking and things to do in town. It was by far the best B & B of our whole trip.

Definitely get accurate directions from Tom. Without them, we would not have found them. We were not able to get the GPS coordinates to work in our GPS so make sure you have driving directions just in case.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews