We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bunree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Dunfermline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed a night with Hamish & Una. WOW what a great place, and what lovely people they were. It was a Saturday night, so eating locally was a bit booked out, so Hamish rang 3 places and got us a table in town at fabulous Grazie restaurant, even before we'd brought all our luggage in. Breakfast was a real event, beautiful table setting, fantastic well cooked food and plenty of it, best choice ever. I had beautiful creamy porridge and duck eggs. We would highly recommend Bunree, wished we could have stayed longer, and would stay there next trip to Scotland, just to see Hamish and Una, and enjoy their wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ozduo2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

A wonderful warm welcome that relaxes you as soon as you arrive. Our second visit to the Bunree and everything was still as good as we remembered from the first time. Everything is wonderful, the house itself, the rooms and the breakfast is the best, cooked by the friendly host Hamish. When we return to Dunfermline, we will return to the Bunree, despite the rain on day one!

Room Tip: We have now stayed upstairs and down and would prefer an upstairs room on our next visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RoyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My parents have stayed at Bunree before and raved about the friendliness of Una and Hamish, the wonderful accommodation and amazing food. They weren't wrong! This was a special visit for us, coming up to Fife to see our first newborn grandchild/niece and I know where we will all be staying in the future when we come up to see her. The warm welcome from Una on our arrival, the comfortable, clean and wonderful condition of the rooms and Hamish's amazing breakfasts helped make this special time even more special. Highly, highly recommended to anyone coming this way. Thank you both. P.S. The only way this could have been any better is if I could have taken your gorgeous spaniel home with me :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent communication prior to arrival. Warm & friendly welcome. Private, spotlessly clean, bathroom and shower facilities. Big comfy double bed. Excellent breakfast to start the day off. Friendly, courteous and helpful hosts. High speed Wi-Fi provided free of charge. Have I missed anything? If you are looking for B&B accommodation in the Dunfermline / Central Scotland area... book this place, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DH2562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent B&B with good facilities and attention to detail. Clean and good value for money. The hosts, Hamish and Una, were extremely helpful and welcoming. Easy to find as it is sign posted with Scottish Tourist Board signs. Private parking available. Breakfast excellent and able to cater for all tastes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hamish & Una are wonderful hosts both helpful & knowledgeable. The breakfast choice is second to none and hearty too. Lovely setting and location for a base to drivable places such as St Andrews & Edinburgh. Room had everything you needed inc Wi Fi. My only regret was booking for one night only. Nice touch by hosts was a wee tot of whiskey in my room after returning from a meal @ the local restaurant after a successful day on my visit. Sincerely hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We needed a restful stopover on our way North. Una and Hamish could not have been more welcoming. Bunree itself was great. We had excellent advice on where to find an evening meal and benefited from Hamish's local knowledge for our onward travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belventis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
2.9 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Garvock House Hotel
Garvock House Hotel
#3 of 12 in Dunfermline
287 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pitreavie Guest House
Pitreavie Guest House
#2 of 26 in Dunfermline
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunree Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 Craigluscar Lane | Bunree, Dunfermline KY12 9JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Dunfermline
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunree Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bunree Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunree Bed And Breakfast Dunfermline, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing