We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class experience in civilised company”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bunree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 26 Dunfermline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a great place the Bunree is - both Una and Hamish are excellent hosts and make you very welcome from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave.

Do not doubt the fantastical breakfasts that Hamish serves every day - the juice is sublime and the fish dishes (I had Una's favourite, smoked salmon and some fresh smoked haddock) are amazing, along with the might fine grill on the three days that I stayed. You can taste the quality and the provenance of everything that is used.

My accommodation was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The wifi worked a treat all the time without any droppage (something that many high end hotels seem unable to provide these days) and was well stocked with everything you needed.

I would recommend this 110% and hope to return as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndypipUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I enjojed the two days in this very nice B&B. The breakfeast was excellent and Hamish gave me very good advises for visiting the nearby attractions. The room was very clean and I had a nice view out of my window.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gunthard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous little gem of a Bed & Breakfast. Una and Hamish were fabulous hosts and even though we booked one night stay, their hospitality was A1! Our bedroom & shower room was beautiful, as was the other rooms we had the priviledge to occupy and all the little extra touches they thought of was outstanding. We were overwhelmed with the breakfast menu choices and were certainly not disappointed with the quantity, quality and presentation we received that kept us going until at least 4pm that day. Will certainly return and hope to spend longer than 1 nite when the Edinburgh Fringe is on. Thanks for a brilliant stay & keep up the good work

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hamish and Una at Bunree combine the best of Scottish hospitality with magnificent breakfasts and extremely comfortable facilities. We have stayed twice now, and have found both rooms to be extremely well fitted out. Hamish's breakfasts are a great way to start the day, and his knowledge of places to see or to have a meal nearby is very extensive.

We will definitely return next time we come to Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alh01Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked the Bunree due to its convenient location to a nearby village where we planned to visit relatives but initially felt that it was a tad more expensive than we had expected to pay for B&B accommodation. However the OUTSTANDING quality of our spacious and well-appointed room, its en-suite facilities with a very roomy shower, beautifully thick towels and lovely complimentary toiletries, the individually and freshly-cooked breakfast and the owners' warm welcome were well-worth the extra. In fact our very positive experience at the Bunree B&B has become the standard by which we are now judging other accommodation that we have booked for our 21-day tour of Scotland, some of which is sadly lacking - it may be cheap but it is definitely not cheerful! So well done to Hamish and Oonagh (we don't know how she manages to work full-time AND do her bit in the B&B) for making our brief stay in their lovely home so welcoming and comfortable.

Room Tip: Easy to find on the outskirts of Dunfirmline on the road to Stirling (A907)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great Britain is lovely, Scotland is magic..., Bunree is wonderful place that we ever know in our trips around the world.
His kindly at first meeting, his attention in all time, his dedication when we had a little..., but an important problem for us.
Personalized breakfast, even several option dishes for my wife who is coeliac. The last day, I though that my body blow up with these delicious meals.
Next year we will return with our daughters to enjoy again all county.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed one night having explored just a little of Fife and were travelling in to Edinburgh the following day. Bungee is in a very quiet residential area on the edge of town, so very quiet and ideal for a stop if you're flying out the next day or just going into Edinburgh. The room and beds are very comfortable and we had a great sleep. Breakfast is top rate. Owners very friendly and helpful and provide a great service. Can advise on places to go locally and in Edinburgh, including short cuts to the Forth Road Bridge. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TripperWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
1.2 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Pitreavie Guest House
Pitreavie Guest House
#2 of 26 in Dunfermline
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clarke Cottage Guest House
Clarke Cottage Guest House
#6 of 26 in Dunfermline
17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunree Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 Craigluscar Lane | Bunree, Dunfermline KY12 9JB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Dunfermline
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bunree Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Bunree Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunree Bed And Breakfast Dunfermline, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing