We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's happened?”
Review of Gratzi

Gratzi
Ranked #8 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What's happened?”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We've been here numerous times since it opened and always had a great meal, but not the same anymore. I usually had the fantastic fillet steaks but on the last two occasions they have been poor. Maybe they've changed their supplier or chef but the steaks ain't good anymore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GordonW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    58
    20
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“35 years married”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Another visit to Gratzi never disappointed great food it was for our coral anniversary just the two of us

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband & I are regular visitors & have never had a bad meal. The steaks are high quality & the sauces to die for. Virtually everything on the menu is cooked well & very tasty. The service is excellent & we are made to feel as if our custom matters to the staff. Tapas nights & steak nights are really good value for money. We heartily recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BirgitC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb in its class”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Diverse and interesting menu, great execution. Friendly and swift service. Relaxed atmosphere. Tapas and pasta in one place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyguyMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty, enjoyable & good value”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have been to Gratzi's several times for an evening meal over past few years but never got round to reviewing it. The food and service have been consistently very good with usually quite a bubbly atmosphere at the weekends.

The pricing is very reasonable and it is well worth a visit when in Dunfermline.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fifer147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gratzi also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Gratzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing