We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food, service and welcome”
Review of Ciao Italia

Ciao Italia
Ranked #13 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ciao Italia, Dunfermline's newest Italian restaurant.For every occasion from a business lunch or dinner,romantic meal for two,parties or just a day out with freinds and family,Ciao Italia does it all in a fun,modern and relaxed atmosphere.we,the managment and staff,hope you enjoy you visit and welcome any comments,questions or suggestions you may have........BUON APPETITO!
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent food, service and welcome”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Each time we go to this charming restaurant we are impressed by the quality of the food, the range, the quick service and the warm welcome. It is as good Italian food as any we have ever eaten, including expensive eateries in Italy - in Florence, Rome , the Lakes and Amalfi Coast. Even better is the price they charge if you choose to eat in the early evening. It is spacious and the decor elegant. There is a pleasant buzz about the place. Plenty parking at the rear and near the Heritage Quarter of the city. Worth a visit (or two!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    94
    39
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant again ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Having left a bad review previously gave it a second chance in fact been back twice this week and glad to say brilliant food brilliant service back to my favarate place to eat in the town I would recommend it to any one give it a go

Helpful?
Thank Broady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
864 reviews
437 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Simply in a class of its own”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have dined here on many occasions and have yet to come away disappointed this is a cut above the normal Italian Restaurant. Quiet for lunch but very busy in the evening . It is best to book your table to avoid disappointment. Pay particular attention to the specials board they are nothing short of sensational........service is a tad slow when fully booked but then the wait is worth it

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have visited this restaurant several times in the last couple of months. The food has been excellent and the variety of dishes gives a great deal of choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldkirkstroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
809 reviews
488 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Experience didn't match expectations”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Have thought of going here for a while. Had heard good things and seen decent reviews, so expected a good visit. Sadly our experience didn't match up and whilst we may go back, with other good alternatives I don't know.

Not all bad, but considering it was lunch and the restaurant was nearly empty, the service and speed of delivery was awful I didn't expect microwave speed, but considering what we ordered it took over 70 minutes for lunch - pizza and a panini !

Pizza in fairness was good and I enjoyed it and the value for money was excellent. The lunch menu had plenty of choice, so again that was encouraging, but the speed of service was soooooo glacial. All I could think of was, if it is like this now, heaven help us if the restaurant was full!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Italia also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Ciao Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing