We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good night”

Grill 48 Bar & Grill
Ranked #55 of 193 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Price range: US$11 - US$53
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The award winning Grill 48 Bar and Grill is situated on East Port in the heart of the historic town of Dunfermline, and is the ideal in town location for light lunch, pre theatre dining, drinks or relaxed evening meal with family and friends. Grill 48 prides itself on blending excellent, friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere using the best locally sourced ingredients to produce a variety of traditional and seasonal dishes all the family will love. Specialities include 28 day matured denver steak, prime Scotch beef burgers and haggis nachos. Our new cocktail lounge provides over 20 signature cocktails for you to try. Combining drink flavours from around the world with a local twist. Grill 48 also offers exclusive private dining for birthday parties, weddings, anniversaries, leaving nights, Christmas parties, baby showers, hen and stag parties. With a variety of private dining and buffet options to suit you’re every need. Menus available include • Lunch • Dinner • Pre Theatre • Gluten Free – Other allergies also catered for including dairy free • Children’s Menu
Reviewed 18 March 2013

From the very first email to the manager Linn, the service was amazing! Fast replies made it so much easier, was happy to help in any way she could! Party of 15 for a hen night, she organised a menu for us, cocktail for the bride to be, decorated the table - looked lovely. £22 for 3 courses, tea/coffee and a cocktail, cant really get better than that. Food was lovely, certainly value for money as most of us were stuffed after the starter! Atmosphere was brilliant, everyone seemed to have a good time. No complaints from me!
Only thing was the menu on the table was slightly different to the one I seen - but didn't hear anyone moan about the choices, so all was fine!
The deposit had been forgotten to be deducted from the final bill, which confused a champagne filled bridesmaid when counting the money, but the member of staff removed it straight away.
Fab night, location, staff, food and drink!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alimcf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grill48, Owner at Grill 48 Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Grill 48, the time taken to do so is very much appreciated.

We are pleased that your were happy with the service we provided to you and glad that you enjoyed your evening.

We wish you and the Bride to Be All the Very Best for the Wedding Day and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kindest Regards

Linn
Linn Williamson
Owner
Grill 48

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Visited as part of a hen night and was very disappointed with the menu. Price was fixed at 25.00 per person including a welcome drink -There was no choice of welcome drink just an alcoholic concoction no good to me as I was driving. Choice was very basic , the Pate starter was tasteless and served with cheap oat cakes . The main course of fish and chips was again poorly presented and the oil in the fryer needs changing . The sweet of hazelnut sundae again poorly presented in a small tumbler - I would not recommend this place for large groups - On a Plus side the staff were tremendous

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alloa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grill48, Owner at Grill 48 Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Grill 48. The time taken to do so is very much appreciated.

Here at Grill 48 we offer various packages for hen and stag parties and a cocktail is often part of the package. We understand that the cocktail may not be to everyone's taste and should you have requested a non alcoholic version we could have easily made one for you.

With regards to your comments about our food, here at Grill 48 we use the best quality locally sourced food and can assure you that we take pride in our produce. We received no complaint from your party on Saturday evening, if we had done so we would have done something about it there and then, rather than you leaving the restaurant unhappy.

Over the 2 years we have been open we have hosted several Hen Parties and we believe we offer good value for money and try to make it as easy as possible for the Bride to Be and Person organising the party.

As always at Grill 48 we take on board your comments and will ensure they are fed back to all the team.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards

Linn
Linn Williamson
Owner
Grill 48

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Nice place with good food. Menu is varied but not too large. Staff are attentive and polite. Visit here regularly and have not had a bad meal yet.

1  Thank GrandPoohbaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grill48, Owner at Grill 48 Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Grill 48. Your review as a regular customer is very much appreciated by all the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kindest Regards

Linn
Linn Williamson
Grill 48
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a meal here for a family night out (8 of us) and a couple of things went wrong. This in itself was unusual as we dine here on a fairly regular basis so we informed the Manager of our complaint and she promised to rectify the matter. True to her word we were invited back for a meal and not only was the service and meal flawless and faultless but she also deducted 50% from our bill. Top marks Lynne.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wull92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grill48, Owner at Grill 48 Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a 3rd review for Grill 48 the time taken to do so is much appreciated on each occasion. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your meal on Saturday and although we never offer such a discount we felt that on this occasion as you are all such regular customers that this gesture of goodwill was necessary.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kindest Regards

Linn
Linn Williamson
Grill 48
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had a surprise cocktail party at Grill 48 to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday and it was fabulous! From the first email enquiry I was so impressed with the communication from Grill 48 and how flexible they were with different party options upstairs on their mezzanine level. We made our selection from an extensive buffet option menu and all our guests commented on how good the food was - presented beautifully and lovely and hot. The Grill 48 team decorated the area which made it look really special and even created a special cocktail for the birthday girl which was delicious. It was a super, relaxed evening and we all had a great time. The staff were all efficient and friendly - I just can't recommend Grill 48 highly enough as a party venue.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grill48, Owner at Grill 48 Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review for Grill 48. We really enjoyed catering for your party and were very pleased that the Suprise element of the night worked well.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kindest Regards

Linn
Linn Williamson
Grill 48
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill 48 Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Grill 48 Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing