We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Chiquito! It is one of my favourite restaurants but the menu changes a lot.”

Chiquito - Dunfermline
Ranked #90 of 183 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Chiquito! It is one of my favourite restaurants but the menu changes a lot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I have been to Chiquito many of times over the past few years with my Family. I must say the menu has changed a lot. I was disappointed this month when one of the most popular dishes (chicken fajitas) was not on the lunch menu so I had to resort to something else. Also, I much preferred the seasoned tortilla chips to the seasoned popcorn (complimentary). The staff are very friendly, I cannot fault them whatsoever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimChica13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    64
    54
    32
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited last month with my boyfriend and it was great. We both just went for main meals and they came out without too long of a wait, well cooked and tasting delicious! We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing new to offer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The restaurant's food portions are very small and tasteless for the price, I had better service and food from other "Mexican"/ texmex restaurants. And what is that spiced popcorn all about? The salsa, guacamole are not fresh they taste like they came out of a but from a supermarket.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francisco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“IMPRESSED AT THE DIFFERENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We hadn't eaten here for a few years after two bad experiences. After being persuaded to go by our daughter who goes there regularly we were pleasantly surprised, What a difference in the food, presentation and service. Might be tempted to go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JEAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowdenbeath
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just arrived back from long haul flight, got my Grandson and Greatgrand sons to meet us with their Mother, looking for a good meal we went to this one at Dunfermline, arrived at 1820 simple meals ordered when we got the meals they were good quality but after a long day traveling 2 and a half hours later we completed our meal, not a place to go if you are in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexhanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chiquito - Dunfermline also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Chiquito - Dunfermline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing