We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastern Buffett

Eastern Buffett
Ranked #133 of 180 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We've been here a couple of times. The food was loverly again. The staff are nice and helpful. The food if refilled frequently and tastes nice and fresh. It's very good value. We where a group of 15 and all enjoyed it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorrain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    60
    48
    28
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“reluctant return to eastern buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

reluctantly returned to this place and this time owners have upped their game. all the food was piping hot and freshly made. the last time we were here it was stale food and cold.
busy place as in middle of the leisure park but still managed to keep up with the demand.

their branch in new row in Dunfermline could do with copying this managements ideas as their ideas are to fleece customers with cold dinners and a don't care attitude.

all in all will be back, as feel are heading in right direction.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Visit with daughter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice Buffett a lot to choose from . Plates and food hot which I like . Nice staff. Will return and recommend to family and friends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Smashing Value (New Row Restaurant)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Ate here today for the third time. Saturday lunch time buffet at £6.95 per adult and £3.50 for our under 10 year old daughter was fantastic value. Found the staff to be extremely pleasant and attentive removing the dirty plates from our table as soon as we had finished, allowing us to then refill on a clean plate. Various ribs, spring rolls and soup for starters. About 10 mains. Various small cakes and an ice cream machine for pudding. Well worth the money!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corryfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We've eaten here twice and have not been disappointed. The selection is good, lots of meat in the dishes, I like that the staff take your plate when you've finished so if you go back for more, you just pick up a clean plate.
There where about 12 of us each time.
We will eat here again, soon

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorrain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Buffett also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Buffett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing