We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service very poor”
Review of Carlucci

Carlucci
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlucci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN, LOVELY PLACE FOR A NICE LUNCH DURING YOUR SHOPPING OR FOR A SMART DINNER TO IMPRESS YOUR WIFE OR FRIENDS.....
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service very poor”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have used the restaurant on a number of occasions and found the service good but our recent visit was a catalogue of errors. The complimentary bread sticks came after our starter. I ordered a bottle of wine and had to ask for it again as it never arrived. The food came in record quick time which made me suspect they wanted the table again. We were asked if we wanted the sweet menu and we asked if we could have some time between the waitress never returned with the menu. We then asked for two Irish Coffees but they never came. Very disappointed we paid the bill and left.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    146
    47
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian food!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Visited this place on a Saturday night with friends.

It's a good classic Italian.

Great selection of starters and pasta dishes (I can't say I looked at the pizza'a available).

The portions are sizeable and it's good value for money.

Worth a try if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Italian Stallion? -but no horse meat here!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Off to St Andrews to golf with wives for the weekend, staying in the Travelodge and determined not to eat in the nearby shopping centre like the year before, we browsed Tripadvisor and came across Carlucci. So on a wet Thursday night we took the short taxi trip to the restaurant as Dunfermaline centre is not the easiest to negotiate and parking is not close.The seven of us were given a warm welcome, the drinks served before the seats were even tepid, from a good choice of food on both the menu and specials board. Great steaks and veal with nice veg.and Pasta, along with a compressive wine list to suit all pockets. Service was quick, perhaps a little too quick but that suited us for our early start to St Andrews. We will certainly return next year as part of our annual trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife, scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Another great meal!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Food consistently good... Fresh, hot and delicious and staff are all friendly. Our fave restaurant by miles in town. Keep up the good work Carlucci! xx

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank broonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Meal & Service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We ate in Carlucci prior to the fireworks in the Glen. It was myself, my girlfriend, our 4 year old daughter & her 2 Granny's
He had a great meal. Olives & Bruchetta for starters. Pizza's & pasta's for main. Everything was first class, the service & the well cooked food. Everything arrived promptly.
They were fantastic when my daughter dropped her glass, smashing it everywhere. She was embarrassed but the waitress told her it was ok. Very impressed

Helpful?
Thank Dez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlucci also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Carlucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing