We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“carlucci”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carlucci

Carlucci
Ranked #4 of 183 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN, LOVELY PLACE FOR A NICE LUNCH DURING YOUR SHOPPING OR FOR A SMART DINNER TO IMPRESS YOUR WIFE OR FRIENDS.....
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“carlucci”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is by far the best Italian in the area. My wife and I visit it often and have never been disappointed .The food is always excellent and the staff warm and very friendly. They have managed to create a lovely homely atmosphere, which you cant help but be relaxed in.
Thank you all at Carlucci's we will continue to use and enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    143
    46
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian in Dunfermline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

!st time in this restaurant ..... Food was excellent, service was excellent, company was excellent ... need I go on??????

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Went for a weekday lunch - two pizzas and a vegetable lasagne ordered. After waiting an unusually long time, and noticing that other customers arriving after us and been served before us, we queried what the delay was and got an incredibly rude response from the man in charge. The food arrived shortly afterwards but the order was wrong (meat lasagne instead of vegetable), and the waiter continued to argue with us over the length of time we had waited. He wouldn't leave us alone to eat our food - truly bizarre behaviour from a waiter! Every time he came to the table he re-started an argument. It was a real shame as the pizzas were excellent but lunch was spoiled by terrible service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Owner at Carlucci, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
ok lets get this straight:
the restaurant was very busy and yes you waited 30 minutes and not 1 hour and 10 minutes like you told me at the moment (just to be sure i went over the security camera to check it).

I just said: sorry but you are not waiting so long ( very gently) and you said to me that i did not have to answer to you like that (very rude). Why ?

You were not waiting so long and i explained to you the we cook fresh food and takes a little bit more time the usual when the restaurant is busy .

Yes you got the wrong lasagna because there was a mistake when the waitress took the order and i offer to change it with the right one but you refuse it

Maybe you forgot to say that for this mistake (our mistake ) i did not charge the lasagna.

i did not came to the table so many times as you stated because i thought was not the case, in fact there was already the person with you complaining about your behavior that i felt sorry for him even because the people at the table beside you were badly impressed.

As i said i was sorry about the mistake not charging the lasagna but please do not act like you were right.

Some times takes so little to be polite and if you had been a little less angry in your approach than you may have no misconstrued my reply as rude.

Thanks to state how good is the food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Steak - EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great evening spent with excellent food and very attentive service. Superb. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A restaurant? More like a cafe!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Expected this place to be a classy little Italian restaurant as it had a nice look from the outside but it is more like a cafe! Food was ok, not much taste to the food but was eatable. Prices are extortionate and not worth the money at all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank InverKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlucci also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Carlucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing