We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, good value”
Review of Carlucci

Carlucci
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlucci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 187 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN, LOVELY PLACE FOR A NICE LUNCH DURING YOUR SHOPPING OR FOR A SMART DINNER TO IMPRESS YOUR WIFE OR FRIENDS.....
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ok food, good value”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lunch there for about 10 days ago, the food was average, but it was a good value for money because we had a lunch offer. However the pizza dough was a bit raw on one side, but it is very very difficult to find good food in Scotland, so I am happy when I find something eatable and not too expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Aljono4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    153
    50
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

tried this one for Fathers day, not been impressed with previous italians, so hadnt tried one for years, but this one certainly came up trumps, most of us had pizza or lasagne but i had the linguine Rimini, absolutely wonderful meal, will have the same again next time. service excellent, chef very nice bloke too. Nothing frozen here, all fresh. Excellent quality. Good value, even better if you go before 6pm. All great, apart from 1 thing the price of the drink, £5 for a pint of Draught. I did think this a bad idea after being beaten by Italy the night before. Highly recommend it despite the drink cost. Will have a better idea of its top placing, after trying Macaronis and Ciao in the next few weeks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppiesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food not bad and service very good”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The food was OK but the mozzarella in breadcrumbs which I have had in a number of Italian restaurants across the UK was two very thick slices of bread with a little bit of mozzarella in the middle and very very filling.

The service from the two waitresses however was excellent, both very friendly with a good sense of humour.

I would return to give it another chance if I come back to Dunfermline with work.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilWFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lunch with friends”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I really cant say much more than it is average, service was okay,although, to be fair, we weren't rushed. food was average,it wasn't bad but equally not so fantastic that I'd go rushing back! The best thing was meeting my friends!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheelagh_B_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Fillet steak for less than £20 was excellent and cooked to perfection. Pizza also excellent and free nibbles much appreciated. Very enjoyable meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank Robswindon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlucci also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Carlucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing