We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place of Choice to eat in a Chain Filled Retail Park!”
Review of Papa Joe's - CLOSED

Papa Joe's
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place of Choice to eat in a Chain Filled Retail Park!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

You can tell that this place is run with the customer in mind.
The staff seem to genuinely care for the customers and the service is always excellent.
The menu could do with a change but every plate of food is a great plate of food.
Staff are always very attentive and its great value for money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r1cksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We travelled from Haddington to have dinner with friends and we were delighted with the overall experience. The staff were very attentive without being overpowering, the ambience was just right and the food and portion size was excellent and the paella must rate as one of the most flavoursome I have tasted. I cannot wait to return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewartc190922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely staff, gorgeous food!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

we arrived early for meal, but were seated right away by friendly staff. drinks ordered and brought very quickly and our meal (main/dessert) arrived in good time. my main meal - enchiladas - very tasty and good size portion. others had lasagne, and they said tasty and more than enough. our desserts (oreo pie/ice cream) delicious. we will definately go back :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alison609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunfermline
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“REASONABLE RESTARAUNT”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and i had a meal here before going to see the new bond movie, on entering the restaraunt we were met with a warm welcome and seated promtly.waitress was pleasant and had menus & drinks on the table quickly, the atmosphere in the place was nice & relaxed.Food very well presented but not up to a great standard i had wings which were ok my main of fijaitas was much nicer and plentiful,my wife had the carbonarra which looked very nice but did not taste just as good as it looked bland was the way my wife described it.Price was reasonable but will not rush back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lannion, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Portions were large but not particularly great value for money. Bit generic but the flavours were there, if somewhat quiet. No background music and loads of families/kids, not great on date night. Won't be back as a couple but would consider it with the kids as you wouldn't feel uncomfy if they made a bit of noise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KirstenDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Joe's also viewed

Limekilns, Dunfermline
 
Rosyth, Dunfermline
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing