We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lisa the life saver!”
Review of Frankie & Bennys

Frankie & Bennys
Ranked #30 of 184 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lisa the life saver!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Went today with family and it was closed- for kitchen cleaning, but the wonderful Lisa let us in early for breakfast ( put on my sad face) and she was excellent - chatted to us, took our order, was very friendly and helpful. What a change it makes to a restaurant experience when you get a server who likes her job and loves people!!! The food was way over the top and incredible value - I haven't eaten anything else all day. Might be scary but.....We'll Be Back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    87
    55
    48
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food we use often”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Eaten here on several occasions and can honestly say I have no complaints. Food is delivered in a timely manner and staff always pleasant, highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“great breakfast and excellent service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This morning two of us had breakfast here and must say the food was made to perfection. We had pancakes and ice cream. The pancakes were light,fluffy and very fresh. The strawberry compost was delicious and the ice cream just topped it of, there is no better way of starting the day of.

The restaurant was quite, very clean and the level of service was excellent and not over the top. We would highly recommend you try here for your breakfast !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went for lunch with my children they had pizza which was nothing special. I ordered fish and assumed it would come in a crispy batter but turned up half battered with chips. I was disappointed as had been there several month prior to this and the fish was very good.
It was quite busy and the service was pleasant but won't be rushing back. Hideaway is much better

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Breakfast very poor”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

You look at the advert saying "breakfast £5" thinking oh lovely we will give it a try. It was running in grease and if you wanted toast its an extra £1.40 each and tea is also extra. We ended up paying nearly £16 for two breakfasts that were cold and the bacon was burnt to a crisp. The tea was cold by the time the breakfast arrived.
Give it a miss and go to Dobbies instead they are at least upfront with their pricing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobD_AngieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Bennys also viewed

 

Been to Frankie & Bennys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing