We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch our whole trip!”
Review of Cafe Fresh

Cafe Fresh
Ranked #29 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe with all freshly made food, healthy eating awards.
New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best lunch our whole trip!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stopped for lunch while in Dunfermline for the day. Was recommended to us from a local. The staff was very friendly and the service was great. Was one of the best lunches I had our whole trip. I had the special of the day and it was excellent. We were so glad we stopped.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyT427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fairly Average, Nothing Special”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Had a late breakfast here, service adequate, food ok, doesn't warrant a special trip but if you're hungry for some coffee and snacks around there then go for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fried_burger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Food near Town Centre”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We visit this cafe when in Dunfermline, knowing it will reliably serve excellent coffee and home baking. A few downstairs tables (also a comfortable settee with low table, if you manage to grab it!), and more seating upstairs.
The home baking is delicious - always different types of cake and traybakes. The deli food is excellent for a lunch, fresh and appetising-looking.
Prices are very reasonable, and service is friendly and prompt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Upstairs is light, airy and nice views”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I wish they opened later in evenings as good coffee, cakes and snacks and great atmosphere upstairs with the big windows and views towards the Abbey.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexQQ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Actually sat by the front window eating now, the foods great , atmosphere relaxed and the staff really friendly. Will be here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavieboyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Fresh also viewed

Dunfermline, Fife
 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Cafe Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing