We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Everest Inn

Everest Inn
Ranked #2 of 183 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have achieved a reputation for excellent cuisine and fine dining. Our food is prepared with the finest fresh herbs, spices and fresh produce available. You can enjoy the very best of Indian and Nepalese cuisine prepared by individual chefs with a touch of the unexpected. The very best of the worlds wines await your arrival and traditional desserts to enhance your dinner. We are waiting to welcome you!
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family had a fantastic meal here where the atmosphere and service was first class.
The food was exceptional and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    73
    13
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crossford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent restaurant. The food is top notch the staff are very friendly and the actual restaurant is very clean. There are a few indian style places in dunfermline but this easily beats the lot of them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Steesh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant with friends couple of days ago to try Nepalese food. Almost all the food were like a indian food. I value the quality but not authentic.. come back again for tasty curries.

Helpful?
2 Thank Georgekhat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I was in the Everest Inn and the food is very good and enjoyed it very much. The staff are nice and make u welcome. I had a good lunch in there

Helpful?
2 Thank Afton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Our first time to eat here, but it won't be our last! The food was spiced so well, unlike many other Indian restaurants where it seems that the curry powder and the chillies are just added willy-nilly to the food. This had a balanced, delicate mix of spices, and each dish we had was very different from the others. The baked vegetable samosas are super, by the way! A very clean and bright restaurant, with very friendly server. Highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Scotslassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Inn also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Everest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing