We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Everest Inn

Everest Inn
Ranked #2 of 187 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have achieved a reputation for excellent cuisine and fine dining. Our food is prepared with the finest fresh herbs, spices and fresh produce available. You can enjoy the very best of Indian and Nepalese cuisine prepared by individual chefs with a touch of the unexpected. The very best of the worlds wines await your arrival and traditional desserts to enhance your dinner. We are waiting to welcome you!
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

For sure this is the best Indian restaurant in town. Badami chicken is my favourite dish and it is beyond delicious. Decor is simple, the service perfect ,and the food outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Manager at Everest Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We are a young group of ambitious people working together to provide best food and service to our every customer. But we cant do it alone. we need help form all of our customers to achieve our goals. we believe you are one of our customer who is helping us to keep on track.
thanks again for your recent visit to "The Everest inn"

Regards
Manager
The Everest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    73
    13
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best wee restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent food. Friendly staff. Have used this restaurant many times, with friends and family and have never had a bad meal. Recommend this wee place to everyone. Jamil ,always remembers a face.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil U, Manager at Everest Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We are a young group of ambitious people working together to provide best food and service to our every customer. But we cant do it alone. we need help form all of our customers to achieve our goals. we believe you are one of our customer who is helping us to keep on track.
thanks again for your recent visit to "The Everest inn"

Regards
Manager
The Everest Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food and the service in this restaurant is first class. The staff make you feel really welcome, will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family had a fantastic meal here where the atmosphere and service was first class.
The food was exceptional and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent restaurant. The food is top notch the staff are very friendly and the actual restaurant is very clean. There are a few indian style places in dunfermline but this easily beats the lot of them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Steesh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everest Inn also viewed

 
Dunfermline, Fife
 

Been to Everest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing