We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park on an autumn day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pittencrieff Park

Pittencrieff Park
Ranked #1 of 48 things to do in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely park on an autumn day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Lovely park with plenty in it to see and do. We were with our friends and their children and they loved the number of play areas in the park. The squirrels were very friendly and despite being quite busy (we were there on a dry sunny Sunday afternoon) it still felt very very peaceful. Next time we are visiting our friends we will probably go back there.

The cafe was a bit small given the size of the park and was busy but the service and food was dead on. Worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    113
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“known also as the Glen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

A lovely park to walk around has a little museum a garden area and a cafe with great food there is a play park for the children seating around the park to sit have a picnic or for the older people great place to visit lovely in winter

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AeroScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic place for peace and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Big trees, hills, nooks and crannies, an excellent coffee shop at the art-deco pavilion. Don't pass by on a sunny day when you can enjoy a wonderful place for free!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth a trip while in Dunfermline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

I live near "The Glen" so I'm here a lot. Its a great park and my wee boy loves running about the flower garden. In all weathers and seasons its well worth a trip with the family. If your lucky you might even see Clive the peacock roaming about. Its well looked after and maintained and the folks of Dunfermline are very proud of it. :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

A very short visit but this is a beautiful spot - many of the flowers still in bloom (even in October). Very peaceful considering it is set in the middle of a small but busy city. They could do with cleaning up the statue of Andrew Carnegie though (the pigeons have taken their toll).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pittencrieff Park also viewed

 

Been to Pittencrieff Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing