We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic urban park!”
Review of Pittencrieff Park

Pittencrieff Park
Ranked #1 of 51 things to do in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic urban park!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful grounds, historic, central, great facilities and excellent afternoon tea which is great value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    120
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pleasant Pittencrieff Park”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

What a lovely place to visit and plenty of space for children to play in. The dark deep glen was a very atmospheric place to walk in- I imagine when the river is full and roaring down here it must be exciting. There was a "Gala day" on when we visited so lots going on, would hope that there would be more on through the year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank charlietiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This Park is the park I grew up and played in and is barely changed in 50 years. Visit the gardens,hothouse and ruins. You'll have a great day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wull92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is a lovely park for walking or enjoying the sun. It is close to the town has a nice cafe lots of space for children to run around and some play parks as well. Well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronica841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I took a few Photo's near the Gate next to the Abbey, but sadly did not have time to go too far into this park .”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I took a few photos near the entrance of this park, but did not have time to go too far inside, this park.
I enjoyed what I saw, and The Squirrels are quite tame, and come very close.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pittencrieff Park also viewed

 

Been to Pittencrieff Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing