We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful,peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pittencrieff Park

Pittencrieff Park
Ranked #1 of 50 things to do in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful,peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a beautiful park,full of history there is a small museum with free admittance.Great for nice walks.There is also a lovely cafe.This park is very well kept.Well worth a day out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank shonagh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    115
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Loved this park, loads to do and great clean park.
Train a massive hit with the kids and adults! Loads of open space to run around for wee ones.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I wouldn't habe expected a Park so beautiful and variable in a small town, but then - it was donated by Carnegie :-)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great park with its fair share of history, woodland, play areas, a great café, lovely walks... We always come back on our yearly visits and it doesn't disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Gannatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow - totally blown away by this gem of a park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to Dunfermline today as a day out as we had a party at the bowling complex. We didnt want to spend loads of money as the summer hols has been expensive and as it was a nice day decided to go to this park.

Well what a gem - its beautiful. I think the weather obviously helped, but this really was a wonderful park to visit. It had a lovely cafe that I had a fantastic soup in, the kids meals were £3.25 for 6 items which was great value. There was a fantastic play park, Pittencrieff House Museum (which was only small, but worth popping your head in to see some photos of the park's history), a wonderful greenhouse with fantastic displays of tropical plants, a lovely garden area plus much much more. We didnt manage to make the aviary and the paddling pool area as we had to go the party, but just loved it - all for nothing. Will definitely come again if we are ever in Dunfermline again.

A really wonderfully kept park - well done to whoever manages / looks after this park! Full marks!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank juddles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pittencrieff Park also viewed

 

Been to Pittencrieff Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing