We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tea”

Forrester Park Golf and Resort
Ranked #12 of 186 Restaurants in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“High Tea”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Family get together to celebrate 2 birthdays with a High Tea, there were 11 adults and 2 children. The staff are very friendly and eager to please, drinks were served up quickly, however the only slight drawback was the wait for the main course.
The high tea starts off with home made bread rolls, followed by the main course of which there are a choice of 5 choices. All the main courses were excellent made from locally sourced produce.
Next came the cakes followed by tea or coffee. Our selection of cakes consisted of home made scones, with strawberry & cream, meringues, cheesecake & sticky toffee mini cake - yum.
Excellent value in a superb relaxed setting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfb4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    16
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic wedding”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My son and daughter in law got married and had reception all I can say is out this world all staff could not do enough brill
myself and husband along with parents stayed the Friday night before wedding and night of wedding food fantastic definitely going back for meal and staff so helpful thank you again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiggermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My wife, myself and our three children attended a superb family wedding. Great food, super setting and all on ground level. Stayed in accommodation adjoining main building. Bedrooms modern and tidy. Had problems with cold shower and noisy plumbing. Overall a great wedding venue with a few handy bedrooms.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and quality”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I got married at forester park. Truly was thee most acing day of my life thanks to all staff at forester park including chef Alistar. No request was too much to ask and all my guest still talk about how beautiful and perfect the day was, my evening guest also comment on how the felt so comfortable and that there was no dived between them and days guest the whole day ran smoothly and the food was out of this world thanks again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadandwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here on Sunday the 29th of June, from our initial contact the service was first class, our doubleroom was beautiful not to mention immaculate furthermore was beautifully furnished. Meal was delicious and the service was by far the best we have ever received, would highly recommend a stay here , also the golf course was beautiful, glad we got a buggy though. Breakfast was first class and we will be highly recommending to friends and family, thank you Claire Simpson

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairesimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forrester Park Golf and Resort also viewed

 
Limekilns, Dunfermline
 

Been to Forrester Park Golf and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing