We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Although I always feel Premier Inn are somewhat over priced, they usually always deliver on cleanliness, convenience and quality. This Inn was fairly typical, the staff were great, friendly and welcoming, the bedroom, including bathroom, was clean. We had a ground floor family room, I was never conscious of any noise issues, slept well. The only gripe I had was the dining room carpet had quite a bit of food debris on it where we sat.... I'd have given excellent had the price been more competitive and the dining room carpet cleaner.
All in all, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firmbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

Staff were welcoming,knowledgable,accommodating and willing to go that extra mile to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingglazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

booked this particular premier inn as a stopover en route to Edinburgh airport .
location was handy for motorway and as it is built inside a leisure park everything is within walking distance , cinema and 10 pin bowling to name a few, plenty eateries also
Room was very bright and comfortable
harvester restaurant across from premier does a lovely carvery but can get busy and you may have to wait on a table
cannot fault the premier inn and have recommended it to family and friends as i would definitely stay here again next time i have to fly from Edinburgh

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 281,212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Booked in for 2 nights with our 2 foster children to take them to the Leuchars Airshow, followed by the stock car racing at Cowdenbeath. Unfortunately, our teenager decided to leave us to meet up with old friends soon after we arrived. Obviously, the police were involved in the search and the Premier Inn staff were so helpful and understanding that we cannot thank them enough. He did turn up next day, safe and sound, but again staff had been more than helpful getting to this point.
This hotel is in a brilliant location, with plenty of choice within easy walking distance if you want a change from the usual pub food. We also found that the buffet breakfast was a brilliant idea - we were on our way much quicker and were able to choose exactly what we wanted to eat, rather than explain to a waitress as in some other Premier Inns we have stayed at.
Overall, a pleasant experience, and would definitely recommend this one to other travellers.

Room Tip: A fair bit of creaking floorboards from the room above, so maybe a room on the upper floor would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Premier Inns are usually decent places to stay, clean, good breakfasts and the staff, in my experience, are better than at other hotels in general ( .. If I was recruiting hotel staff, I'd definitely look for Premier Inn on their CV!). This one ticked all the boxes so I would recommend it. In addition,it was good to have the choice of a variety of other chain type restaurants within walking disance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

If you read my other contributions you'll see I habitually stay in Premier Inns. There's a good reason for this. They are uniformly of a decent quality with high levels of cleanliness and always with pleasant and helpful staff. Myself and my wife and 3 year old daughter stayed in this one for 4 nights and were very pleased overall. The location isn't the nicest (on a retail park - Pizza Hut, McDonalds, Odeon, etc...) but we were fully aware of this in advance, knowing the area as we do. The down side to Premier Inn is, unfortunately, down to their low prices. On the Saturday night all 3 of us were woken up by an extremely drunk and foul mouthed family in the rooms opposite returning from some occasion or other. This was followed by their obnoxious children running up and down the corridors and slamming doors then being shouted and sworn at by their mother. I had strong words with her and also complained to reception, who had clearly already taken issue with them. None of this is any fault of the hotel but it's worth commenting that the receptionist dealt with it all admirably. Looking forward to a good Sunday night's sleep, knowing it was just us and business travellers, we were horrified to be woken by a car alarm outside our room 3 times during the night. Again - no fault of the hotel, but once more they dealt with it very well, waking the guest in question (twice) and telling him to either deactivate his alarm or move his car somewhere else (again, twice - idiot). The food in the pub across the car park was good pub food and reasonably priced. We had lunch there once and dinner once. I'd recommend having breakfast in Frankie & Benny's just across the road though for better value. All in all this was everything I've come to expect from Premier Inn, night-time incidents aside, and I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

All the usual facilities of the Premier Inn group were available and the standard of the hotel was high as expected. However, £109 for the night was exceptionally high and contrasted badly with the group's advertising of rooms from £29. The room was probably worth the average Premier inn price of around £65

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyG088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dunfermline
Travelodge Dunfermline
#7 of 12 in Dunfermline
251 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
413 reviews
1.8 mi away
Garvock House Hotel
Garvock House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing