We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I've stayed in this hotel three times when travelling for business. Great location, lovely staff, clean modern rooms. great breakfast too.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CiaraMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    158
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
164
173
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here on business and enjoyed my stop over. I didn’t realise the hotel was on a Retail Park which was a nice surprise and meant I had a good choice of places to eat and drink within very close proximity.

The check in was good, there was a problem with the system which made check in slower than normal but it wasn’t a problem. The receptionist was friendly, chatty and helpful.

My room was a family room so a very decent size. My only grumble was that the room was cold when I arrived and same when I came back in from my evening meal. I put the heating on but it took a while for the room to get warm. I also found my room to be quite noisy due to the hotel being close to the motorway. It wasn’t a huge problem but loud cars/lorries going past woke me up a few nights in the night.
I liked that I was given a choice of pillows; either firm or soft – another good idea by Premier Inn.

I had a continental breakfast at the Brewers Fayre which is opposite the hotel – the staff there were very friendly and the breakfast options were great, very well stocked and fresh.

All in all, it was a good stay and I’d use the hotel again but perhaps I’d ask for a front facing room.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms could be quieter as the motorway is at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinklady1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our second stay here in the past two years. This time we brought other family members with us as attended a cousin's Ruby Wedding Party in Leslie. Great budget hotel located on a leisure park which has a bowling complex and restaurants. We felt safe staying here and had a great stay. The Crooked Glen pub (Brewers Fayre chain) located directly opposite from reception. The restaurant served good food at reasonable price and staff were excellent. Hotel has free WiFi for 30 minutes each day which can be extended for a small fee. Hotel is Ideally located as a base for travelling around Fife. Hotel staff were lovely and friendly. Izelle on reception was brilliant and has a great sense of humour especially when dealing with a bunch of middle aged Taffs! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms look the same and were clean and decorated in a modern style. We stayed on second floor n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC2Screens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Nice staff, exeptional staff in the resturant next door, very manorable and pleasant. Easy to find and central location for southern fife, good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond-Blanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We chose to stay at this Premier Inn as we were looking for a cheap overnight stay en route to Edinburgh airport - we were travelling from the north of Scotland and didn't want to risk an early start because of wintry weather. The hotel is situated in the middle of a retail park with cinema, restaurants and shops and is only a 20 minute drive to the airport. It was by far cheaper than any of the similar Edinburgh budget hotels (including Premier Inn), and the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The "eat all you can" breakfast option was particularly welcome, especially as our two teenage children ate for free.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pie-in-the-skye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We booked at £29 for an overnight stay on the way back from holiday. The hotel is located on a leisure park on the outskirts of Dunfermline and has 61 rooms on 2 floors. There is a Brewer’s Fayre directly across the road and a McDonald’s and Frankie and Benny’s nearby.

We arrived at 22.30 and were allocated Room 39. Good size room, spotlessly clean and so much better than the Dunfermline Travelodge. We had a family room with double bed and sofa bed. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows as there were extra ones already in the room. We had a good night’s sleep.

There was a desk with CRT TV above, mirror and hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities with additional supplies available from reception. There was ample hanging and shelf space for a couple of days.

The room was quite cool and adjusting the thermostat according to the instructions in the room didn’t make any difference so it was just as well we like a cool room for sleeping. We didn’t complain as we arrived very late and doubted that anything could be done at that time of night although we could have asked for a different room if it had been a major problem.

The bathroom was spotless and in good order with toilet, sink and shower over the bath. Liquid soap and shower gel was provided from dispensers on the wall. The only complaint was that the fan in the bathroom keeping running for at least 5 minutes after the light was turned off. Didn’t bother me, but disturbed the other half.

There is wifi available which is payable and expensive at £5 for an hour. However there is free wifi available at Brewer’s Fayre. Breakfast is also available there at £7.99 for the full buffet and £5.25 for a Continental breakfast. Breakfast is free for under 16’s with a full paying adult staying at the Premier Inn.

All the staff we encountered were really nice and friendly, asking if we had a nice stay.

I would have no hesitation in staying at this Premier Inn in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luci5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We booked in to the Premier Inn for Saturday night as we were going to the Alhambra to see Nazareth and the Rezillos. It was the best decision we made! Even though we live in Edinburgh it made it a much more relaxing visit. The staff were polite and helpful, the room clean and very comfortable.

The breakfast was taken in the Brewers Fayre - directly across the road and even better - breakfast was available until 10.30 - much appreciated after a late night/early morning. The staff were very helpful and the self-service buffet was great! All the food was hot!

Next time we go through to the Alhambra we will definitely book into the Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: This was our first stay in a Premier Inn so can't advise on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dunfermline
Travelodge Dunfermline
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
218 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Malcolm Hotel
King Malcolm Hotel
#11 of 12 in Dunfermline
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing