We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmule House(Dunfermline)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clara Lodge Guesthouse(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
310
176
40
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
176
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkbrewers fayrebowling alleycrooked glenlots of places to eatbingo hallcrazy golfeating placeswithin walking distanceplenty of parkingexcellent locationgood nights sleepclean roomspark and ridepizza hutmin drivefamily room
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

In this case very good value, as it was a special promotion at £29 a night for two. Premier Inns are usually predictably pretty reasonable value for money. Very good waitress at breakfast, with friendly service. Location in a business park not quite so inspiring, but fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline . At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank-you for your comments regarding the service recieved during breakfast, the team will be delighted to recieve your feedback. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

arrived here to sleep during the day as I had worked the previous night , was allowed in at 10.00 am and was lucky enough to be into my room at 11.00 the room was no32 and it was just as quite as during the night ,,,one major problem THE BREAKFAST I arrived in the restraint at .0950 got a table after 5 mins waiting ordered scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, hash browns , mushrooms , When it came m/rooms cold and I drained two desert spoon full of either water or grease of my plate , hash browns were not cooked and were just mush , told the only waitress about it she said sorry will get you some more in fact she said sorry five times . as this was going to make things better,ten mins later two hash browns arrived , and they were as we had come to expect a premier h/brown but by the time they come I had finished the poor exuse of a breakfast I said why wernt they like this first time round she said sorry 6th time ,

as it got to 1005 things like milk , hot water, fresh fruit , juices were running out and not getting replenished as the ladys only wanted to clean up the breakfast service much to the dismay of other customers IF YOU WAS THERE FRIDAY MORNING 25TH OF OCTOBER , PLEASE LEAVE YOUR REVIEW .when it came to paying it said on receipt if your not happy with your meal please tell duty manager Iasked for this person and the waitress said that's me ,,,,,aghhh worst ever one TRAVEL LODGE dare I ever go back to travel lodge breakfasts ???

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank-you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank-you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our first stay in a Premier hotel. Easy check in. All the receptionists were pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. No it's not 5 star, it doesn't pretend to be. If you wanted to be picky, the television was old, the picture jumped when it rained, and disappeared completely when my wife used the hair dryer! The bath took an age to fill, as did the toilet cistern, but these were minor inconveniences.

The hotel itself was clean, as was the room. The cleaning staff deserve a mention. They were friendly, smartly dressed and had clearly taken pride in their personal appearance. Very impressive.

We are going away again shortly, and will choose the Premier again on the strength of this visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesensationaljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I visited Dunfermline for a sporting event and chose to stay ffor 4 nights at this Premier Inn, as our experience with Premier has always been good. We were not disappointed for the Inn was well placed, easy to find, many amenities nearby, and not far from where we needed to be at the weekend. Usual very satisfactory standard of accomodation, very clean room, comfortable bed, undisturbed 4 nights sleep. Staff very efficient and pleasant. We ate each day breakfast and dinner at the Brewers Fayre Crooked Glen, a large pub restaurant on site, which had a style of its own which we found very attractive. The breakfast food was the usual Premier breakfast for us, and it was always well presented, as much as anyone could wish for. For dinner the choice was very wide, either stick to the formal menu which was extensive, or take advantage of the Buffet arrangements which provide for a different style of food each evening. We enjoyed a selection of meals including Mixed Grill, Chicken & Ham Pie, Beef & Ale Pie, Beef Lasagne, plus various starters, and the food was excellent. The restaurant was very busy every evening but the staff worked very hard to ensure no delays in the provision of food and drinks, and they were successful in ttheir efforts. We would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Dunfermline.

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end on the 1st floor, and it was very quiet there.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we are so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon. We will also pass your compliments onto the Crooked Glen, the team will be delighted to hear your feedback. Thanks once again for taking time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and myself stayed here for two nights to visit Dunfermline. We wanted to visit The Abbey & Palace and go shopping. The location was easy to find and as it says it is in a leisure centre with bowling, cinema and every kind of restaurant you could want.
The hotel was clean and room spacious and had friendly helpful staff. The TV was the oldest I have seen for a long time but it did work OK. We did have a bit of noise through the first night as our room was next to the lift and the top of the stairs. We could also hear traffic noise in the morning. The breakfast in The Brewers Fayre was very good and the staff really nice. There is building work going on but we didn't hear anything from it.
There are buses about every 10 mins into Dunfermline if you don't want to drive in. We found them very handy as we had never been there before.
We enjoyed being able to walk to the cinema, go for a drink and meal and walk back to our hotel.
Will use it again for an overnight if we are heading north.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank sheils6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews