We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, good value for money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night at the Premier Inn Dunfermline with our 2 small children. It was the conclusion of our summer-holiday in Scotland.

It is not a hotel to stay with your partner on a romantic weekend getaway. :-) It's a bit of Novotel style hotel: quite space full rooms with sleeper sofa. It is positioned next to the highway but there was no noise in the room. There is a number of restaurants next to the hotel; McDonalds and some Applebee's style restaurants.

We paid 100,- euro for 1 night, without breakfast. We ate breakfast at Rankin's Cafe in North Queensferry which is a 5 min drive and much nicer then the Brewers Fayre next to the hotel I think.

The lady at the hotel-reception was very nice and helpful.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are pleased to hear that you felt you recieved good service from the reception team during your stay; it remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    149
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
161
163
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Looked like it was undergoing some updated when we stayed.

Staff were very helpful, free parking as its on a retail park, rooms were a good size.

Pub across the way served the breakfast etc this was nice except it seemed to close very early at night.

Plenty of things on the retail park around the hotel - cinema, bowling, mini golf and eating places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottsgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Your feedback is important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the furture. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked 3 rooms here as I was getting married on nov 2nd ,, the staff on duty especially on the desk were exceptional and we could not have wished to stay at a better place,, the bed was comfy and pillows superb,,, and the breakfast was yummy! They made our stay there so good and less stressful and we had a perfect wedding stay1 thanks guys x

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room not far from reception and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of thier stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline and we do hope to see you again in the near future. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

In this case very good value, as it was a special promotion at £29 a night for two. Premier Inns are usually predictably pretty reasonable value for money. Very good waitress at breakfast, with friendly service. Location in a business park not quite so inspiring, but fit for purpose.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline . At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank-you for your comments regarding the service recieved during breakfast, the team will be delighted to recieve your feedback. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

arrived here to sleep during the day as I had worked the previous night , was allowed in at 10.00 am and was lucky enough to be into my room at 11.00 the room was no32 and it was just as quite as during the night ,,,one major problem THE BREAKFAST I arrived in the restraint at .0950 got a table after 5 mins waiting ordered scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, hash browns , mushrooms , When it came m/rooms cold and I drained two desert spoon full of either water or grease of my plate , hash browns were not cooked and were just mush , told the only waitress about it she said sorry will get you some more in fact she said sorry five times . as this was going to make things better,ten mins later two hash browns arrived , and they were as we had come to expect a premier h/brown but by the time they come I had finished the poor exuse of a breakfast I said why wernt they like this first time round she said sorry 6th time ,

as it got to 1005 things like milk , hot water, fresh fruit , juices were running out and not getting replenished as the ladys only wanted to clean up the breakfast service much to the dismay of other customers IF YOU WAS THERE FRIDAY MORNING 25TH OF OCTOBER , PLEASE LEAVE YOUR REVIEW .when it came to paying it said on receipt if your not happy with your meal please tell duty manager Iasked for this person and the waitress said that's me ,,,,,aghhh worst ever one TRAVEL LODGE dare I ever go back to travel lodge breakfasts ???

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank-you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank-you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our first stay in a Premier hotel. Easy check in. All the receptionists were pleasant and knowledgeable about the area. No it's not 5 star, it doesn't pretend to be. If you wanted to be picky, the television was old, the picture jumped when it rained, and disappeared completely when my wife used the hair dryer! The bath took an age to fill, as did the toilet cistern, but these were minor inconveniences.

The hotel itself was clean, as was the room. The cleaning staff deserve a mention. They were friendly, smartly dressed and had clearly taken pride in their personal appearance. Very impressive.

We are going away again shortly, and will choose the Premier again on the strength of this visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesensationaljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I visited Dunfermline for a sporting event and chose to stay ffor 4 nights at this Premier Inn, as our experience with Premier has always been good. We were not disappointed for the Inn was well placed, easy to find, many amenities nearby, and not far from where we needed to be at the weekend. Usual very satisfactory standard of accomodation, very clean room, comfortable bed, undisturbed 4 nights sleep. Staff very efficient and pleasant. We ate each day breakfast and dinner at the Brewers Fayre Crooked Glen, a large pub restaurant on site, which had a style of its own which we found very attractive. The breakfast food was the usual Premier breakfast for us, and it was always well presented, as much as anyone could wish for. For dinner the choice was very wide, either stick to the formal menu which was extensive, or take advantage of the Buffet arrangements which provide for a different style of food each evening. We enjoyed a selection of meals including Mixed Grill, Chicken & Ham Pie, Beef & Ale Pie, Beef Lasagne, plus various starters, and the food was excellent. The restaurant was very busy every evening but the staff worked very hard to ensure no delays in the provision of food and drinks, and they were successful in ttheir efforts. We would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Dunfermline.

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end on the 1st floor, and it was very quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Many thanks for your review. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we are so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn soon. We will also pass your compliments onto the Crooked Glen, the team will be delighted to hear your feedback. Thanks once again for taking time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.0 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing