We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garvock House Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
US$163
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Dunfermline(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
306
175
40
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
175
40
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkbrewers fayrebowling alleycrooked glenlots of places to eatbingo hallcrazy golfeating placeswithin walking distanceplenty of parkingexcellent locationgood nights sleepclean roomspark and ridepizza hutmin drivefamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here on a 1 night visit to dunfermline. Ideal location 2 minutes from the motorway in aa retail park with restaurants and cinema etc. Speedy check in by competent staff. Room was on ground floor and up to normal high standards. Only complaint is only 2 sachets of coffee and tea, some customers like more than 1 cup of coffee! Ordered a taxi which arrived on time to transport into dunfermline which took approx 10 mundane cost £9.00. If you want somewhere more central don't stay here. Breakfast was same as other premier inn locations, self service and plenty of choice and excellent costa coffee.All in all normal premier inn standards.

Room Tip: Ground floor for handiness.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you found our location convenient. If you decide to stay with us again in the future do not hesitate to ask for more complimentary milk, tea and coffee sachets at reception, the team will be more than happy to give you some extra. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

the rooms are tip top clean tidy nicely decorated nice friendly warm professional staff good location 5 stars

if you are looking for a night out in the dunfermline area would highly recommend dunfermline premier inn close to many restaurants and entertainment like cinema bowling and close to the town center its extremely good for money

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline more enjoyable, and you found our location convenient. Thank-you once again for reviewing your stay with us, your feedback is important to us as we try to continue to provide high levels of service, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff were excellent, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Very good hotel and would go back again!! Great to have a choice of restaurants around as well as a cinema which all helped to make the long weekend stay more enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHellyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank-you for your review regarding Premier Inn Dunfermline. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our friendly team here met your expectations. Your feedback is important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great hotel, stayed for one night for a 50th birthday. Room was quiet even though there was a stag and hen party staying in the same hall we did not hear them.
Clean, cheap and relaxing.
Staff were polite and booking was super easy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we are so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

After a long day travelling from the south coast of England up to Scotland for a business meeting, it was nice to collapse on to a comfy bed. Nice spacious room, clean, tidy, crisp white sheets and the selection of pillows as per the advert. Check in was efficient (Thank you Daniel). Receptionist also most efficient in booking a table for my colleagues and I in the Brewers Fayre next door for dinner. Slight annoying nose from the thermostat in the room during the night and the room being a bit chilly on arrival but soon rectified by turning up the heating!! Nice shower, and roomy bathroom which was very clean - shame about the public toilet paper dispenser...! Otherwise a very pleasant stay...!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P999DSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are pleased to hear that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Please be assured your comments will be passed onto the relevent staff members. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews