We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have Stayed Many Times Through Work and With Travelodge..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have found that if your looking for five star treatment this is probably not the chain for you...On any complaints I have made they have been rectified Immediately...As to the person's leaving these reviews they need to offer a bit of good grammar and spell check regularly, It is hard for the reviewer to try and break down what you are saying and complaining about...Best Regards...Ian

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the management team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Rooms fine, warm welcome. Booked as a special offer and paid the right price £34. Cooked breakfast is expensive - continental is the way to go. Parking easy. Amenities on site, restaurants, cinema, bingo, gym, crazy golf (covered and heated in winter)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ng1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and will be followed up with the management team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were impressed with the modern decoration and comfort in our room, which we were told had just been refurbished. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, greeting us every time we passed through reception.
There was a good variety for breakfast, including cereals and cooked items. The only problem was the cooked items took quiet a while to be replenished.
This hotel was certainly good value and close to the Motorway. We will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andemm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline, and you found our team friendly. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Please be assured your feedback regarding the restaurant will be passed onto the restaurant's management team. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very comfortable hotel,receptionist was great, very friendly. Good value also. The only downside was the Brewers Fayre opposite. We went for evening meal, it was rather grubby, tables were sticky! The service was very poor. There are lots of other eating places on the same site, I suggest you go to one of them.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and you found our reception team friendly. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of thier stay. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you recieved in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the managment team at the restaurant. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This Premier Inn was ok. We have stayed in better. We stayed 4 nights. I think the bins could have been emptied on a daily basis. As the towels were not very thick they were still damp the next day. The staff on the front desk were very nice and helpful. The Premier Inn is in a leisure park so you don't have to go far for something to eat. We used the cinema one evening.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your feedback has been noted and will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A great hotel in an even better location to Edinburgh, the Airport and looking towards the North east access.
Clean and tidy, great staff and a chance to eat right there on the property and get on your way for business or travel.
Rooms are a little small, but pretty good value all around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We were delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and you found our location convenient during your travels. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is important to us in our continued efforts to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here on a 1 night visit to dunfermline. Ideal location 2 minutes from the motorway in aa retail park with restaurants and cinema etc. Speedy check in by competent staff. Room was on ground floor and up to normal high standards. Only complaint is only 2 sachets of coffee and tea, some customers like more than 1 cup of coffee! Ordered a taxi which arrived on time to transport into dunfermline which took approx 10 mundane cost £9.00. If you want somewhere more central don't stay here. Breakfast was same as other premier inn locations, self service and plenty of choice and excellent costa coffee.All in all normal premier inn standards.

Room Tip: Ground floor for handiness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you found our location convenient. If you decide to stay with us again in the future do not hesitate to ask for more complimentary milk, tea and coffee sachets at reception, the team will be more than happy to give you some extra. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Dunfermline
Travelodge Dunfermline
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
251 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
231 reviews
2 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
413 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing