We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here on 4&5th of April. Excellent location next to a leisure park with lots to places to eat and things to do. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A good place to stay if touring around the numerous villages in and around Edinburgh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheltieJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team here were glad to hear you found them friendly and helpful. We were also glad to read that you found our location within a leisure park convenient during your stay. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    158
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
164
173
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed in March for 4 night. It is just of the Motorway so easy to find very handy for Edinburgh. I was able to get into Edinburgh driving within 25 minutes . Been at the back facing the motorway but here no traffic. On line I asked for a Disabled room . I got room 11 which is a full wet floor on suite bathroom. I was also told they have another 2 disabled bedrooms in the 80 bedroom establishment different restaurants in the leisure park itself even for breakfast.

I will defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room11 is a Disabled room on the ground flkoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank-you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We were happy to read that you found our location convenient during your travels and you plan to stay with us again. Here at Premier Inn Dunfermline we have four disabled rooms, two of which have wet rooms and two have lowered baths, if you prefer one to the other do not hesitate to contact our reception team and we will try to allocate you to your prefered preference. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Dunfermline in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent place to stay and eat. Comfortable bed, great rooms for relaxation, location where you have a good choice of entertainment and options for alternative dinning experience all in all a good location and
stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Dunfermline Premier Inn. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel comfortable and our location within a leisure park convenient during your travels. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really comfy, clean and quiet hotel with well equipped rooms, conveniently located for the motorway within a leisure park where you have everything you need in terms of food and entertainment. Breakfast at a Brewers Fayre next door - also really good. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjayco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. The team here at Premier Inn Dunfermline were glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We are also pleased to hear that you found our location convienient during your travels. Your compliment regarding breakfast will be passed onto the restaurant's management team. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Beds
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rooms so clean and modern. Convection heating for winter, worked very well. Hotel is modern and a friendly welcome awaits. You have to eat across the courtyard in a restaurant, but the meals are very good. It's on the edge of town, so if you want to get into the town centre, you'll need a vehicle. Near the motorway in a retail park, you'll never go hungry.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room, nice and easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touchline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments regarding your stay here with us at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and warm, and that you found our great team here at the hotel friendly. Please be assured your feedback regarding our neighbouring restaurant will be passed onto the restaurant's management team, I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We are also glad to hear that you found our location of being situated within a leisure complex enjoyable. Thank-you for taking your time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverness
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Tge hotel is located in a good location within walking distance of many good bars and restaurants as well as having a brewers fayre Good nights sleep very comfortable bed and quiet room. Would def return again and would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and you found our location convenient. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to provide our guests with this service. Once again thank-you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Dunfermline in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Only down side was that there is no mirror in front of the desk area, so my partner had to sit on the floor beside the door to use the mirror when getting ready.

The hotel is well situated, modern and clean rooms. VERY comfy bed. The blackout curtains do the job. I was in room 130 which was quite a trek from reception but really quiet.

The receptionist was very helpful and polite. I didn`t eat in the Brewsters which is where the breakfast is. Instead I ate in one of the nearby restaurants. Excellent.

We got a taxi in to Dunfermline at night which was under £10 each way. All in all an excellent weekend.I would def recommend this place.

Booking online it cost me £30, which was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are pleased to here that you had a comfortable stay with us and you found our location convenient. We are also delighted to hear that you found our reception team helpful and friendly. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dunfermline
Travelodge Dunfermline
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
218 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
2.2 mi away
King Malcolm Hotel
King Malcolm Hotel
#11 of 12 in Dunfermline
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing