We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

i was very happy with my stay here. we had 4 family rooms for 10 of us and every family member was happy with the service and staff and the rooms. The rooms were nice and spacious. The peace and quiet was perfect as we preffered to be left alone (getting ready for a wedding) and the staff helped us recieve this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameerah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank-you for your lovely review regarding your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. The team are glad to hear that you found them friendly and helpful during your stay and you found the hotel peaceful. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here on a visit to meet our new granddaughter last week 13thJune 2014 The locacation was very good near to lots of facilities restaurants, cinema. And has a local bus service calling in to the area.Have stayed in a premier Inn in Edinburgh, Inverness and now in Dunfermline. Find premier inn goog quality for the price you pay. Will stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team are glad to hear that you found our location convenient during your stay. At Premier Inn we strive to offer our guests the best quality stay at the best possible price, and we are so pleased to hear that you felt we achieved this. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here one night on our trip further north. As usual, the staff, the room and the comfort &cleanliness were to top standard.
There was a lift, which is always good, and we were in the new section. Very comfortable bed,lovely shower.
The hotel is in a leisure complex so there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
Very easy and close off & on the A9. Only wish we had more time to explore the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMillsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are delighted to hear your had such a wonderful stay with us, and you found your room comfortable and clean. We are also glad to hear that you found the hotel's facilities and location convenient during your stay. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a recent stay at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a handy location for Dunfermline and Edinburgh. Lots of activities and restaurants within the leisure park and good bus links.

The staff were very friendly and took the time to chat with my daughter and were very enthusiastic and helpful when asked for extra items.

The only slightly negative comment I can make was a lot of early morning noise from room above. Not the fault of the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and you found our great team here friendly and helpful. We are also glad to hear that you found our location within a leisure park convenient during your travels. At Premier Inn we strive to make sure our guest's enjoy every aspect of thier stay and we apologise that on this occasion that the room above your room made noise every morning. If you experience this problem again please do not hesitate to speak to one of our friendly members of staff and we will try and solve the problem for you. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

First stay at the Premier Inn at Dunfermline and certainly will not be the last.
Friendly, polite staff and spotlessly clean rooms with beds so comfortable you never want to get up.
Very handy for Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review regarding your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay here, and you found our great team here friendly and polite. We are also glad to hear that you found our location convenient during your travels. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Helpful staff in hotel and pub.
Rooms were good condition. Any problems were solved asap.
100% stay again and l had 3 rooms book for long weekend trip.
The breakfast was good valve and staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Many thanks for your review regarding your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found them helpful. Please be assured your comments regarding the restaurant will be passed onto the restaurant's management team. Once again thank-you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we often stay in Premier Inns for the odd night or two when travelling on work or visiting family. Compared to others in the brand it was a little shabby round the edges BUT super easy to find just off the motorway, friendly, efficient staff, super comfortable beds and most importantly spotlessly clean. We slept in family room with our two young children...one of the out up beds a little narrow so would recommend only up to Approx 10-12 year old. Perfect for us though. Happy customers.
We chose not eat at Brewers Fayre...the attached restaurant...LOTS of places nearby including McDonalds directly opposite (my husband brought us late night McFlurrys!!!)..plus a HUGE 24hr Asda only 5 min drive away

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back...so you'll just have pretty hedges out the window and the noise of b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squizzmoths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, and you found our great team here friendly. We apologise for the room not meeting your expectations, however, we are due to recieve a refurbishment at the end of the year, so hopeful if you stay with us again this time next year you will experience Premier Inn's newly designed rooms.


Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Dunfermline
Travelodge Dunfermline
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
238 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Garvock House Hotel
Garvock House Hotel
#3 of 12 in Dunfermline
287 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing