We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good example of Premier inn, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good example of Premier inn, great staff”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here for one night whilst on business in Perth, Scotland. I was impressed with the staff on reception they both seemed very helpful and explained all as usual. I mentioned I was missing my gym session that night being away from home and the lovely lady said there was a big gym very close by that could be used as a pay as you go basis for Premier inn guests, it was a good gym and I was very impressed with the receptionist (Premier inn) for suggesting it, and helping with towels if there was an issue.
The only slight issue I had was some Neanderthal workmen staying in the same hotel shouting to each other at 11.30pm and waking me and probably several other guests up, but that's not really the hotels fault.

Room Tip: Best to get a room upstairs if you can, saves the loud foot steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team are delighted to hear that you found them friendly and helpful during your stay, and you found the nearby gym enjoyable. At Premier Inn we would like all our guest's to enjoy every aspect of thier stay and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion you were woken up by other guests. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    153
    30
    16
    6
See reviews for
163
166
23
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

loved the room,temp 27c had fan on,made the stay really comfortable,plenty to do within 5 mins walk.near a main road so easy to get to other parts of scotland.in our room we did not hear noise from the road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank-you for your review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are also glad that you found the location of the hotel convenient during your travels, and you found the road to the one end of our hotel not to be noisey. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good clean hotel, only draw back is the noise from the traffic at the road side end of the hotel, apart from that very good,, breakfast at the brewers fayre next door was good and staff were very attentitave and helpfull,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, and you enjoyed our breakfast service in the morning. Please be assured your comments regarding our neighbouring restaurant will be passed on to the restaurant's management team. At Premier Inn we like our guests to enjoy every aspect of thier stay and we sincerely apologise that on this occassion that you found the road at one end of our hotel too noisey. If you decide to stay with us again in the future please do not hesitate to request a room further away from the road. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel is clean and staff friendly and helpful we got the last free room a and it was big and clean and had every thing one would need for an over-night stop over at short notice staff on checking in could not do enough for you ..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review you stay with us, and for taking the time to speak to me about how we could have improved your stay with us. The team are delighted to hear that you found them friendly and helpful, and you found the room to your expectations. At Premier Inn we would like all of our guests to enjoy aspect of thier stay and we sincerely apologise that on this occassion you did not recieve a good nights sleep. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee will reaffirm to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Once again thank-you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On arriving at the Hotel we were worried it would be noisy as it is within the Fife Leisure Park but we didn't find it so . It may be different when the children are on holiday but it must be excellent for families .The staff were lovely , friendly and helpful . There is plenty to do round and about and we went to Culross Palace and Faulkland Palace from there . We did have difficulty travelling round as it is surrounded by Motorways and we got lost a couple of times but perhaps that is just us , ending up one day going across the Forth Bridge the wrong way ! Thankfully finding our way back .

Room Tip: The rooms are just allocated .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iristerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Dunfermline. The team are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay, and you found them friendly and helpful. We are also glad to hear that you found our location convenient during your travels. Culross and Falkland Palace are beautiful places and I hope you enjoyed your visits to each place. Thank-you once again for reviewing your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Week one of a 3 month stay, and all seems well, the key system is a little antiquated, and should really be key cards, being downstairs is great ( no stairs to climb ) but that also means you may get a baby elephant up stairs!
The staff here are very friendly and I had the option to go elsewhere next week, I'll be staying. Overall I'm more than happy with the hotel, less can be said for the customer service in the attached pub!
Would recommend this hotel, for customer service, location, and being comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inspectorpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review you stay so far at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are delighted to hear that you find our staff friendly and that you have decided to stay with us for the duration of your stay. If you would prefer to stay in a room upstairs do not hestitate to come and speak to our reception team about getting a room transfer. Our hotel is also due to be refurbished in November and we are expecting to change over to card keys then. I apologise for your experience regarding the restaurant, please be assured your comments will be passed on to the restaurant's management team. Thank-you one again for taking the time to review your stay so far and we look forward to seeing you around the hotel during the duration of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 4 nights recently.
Really good situation for visits to Edinburgh just 30 mins away by car as well as a Park and ride close by.
Staff were excellent and friendly. No real concerns at all.
Plenty of restaurants close by. I would really recommend the breakfast excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonygeot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, Manager at Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Dunfermline. We are delighted to hear that you found our great team friendly, and you found our location convenient during your travels. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast service in the neighbouring restaurant, please be assured I will pass your compliments onto the restaurant's management team. Thank-you once again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.0 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Address: Fife Leisure Park | Whimbrel Place, Dunfermline KY11 8EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will not get bored staying at Premier Inn Dunfermline. Situated within a leisure park, there is plenty to do including bowling, cinema and crazy golf, not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. Premier Inn Dunfermline is also a short 30 minute journey from Edinburgh, surrounded by good bus and rail links. Dunfermline Town itself has a beautiful Abbey at its center and Andrew Carnegie's Birthplace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing