We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Dunfermline
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Moray, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very helpful staff”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here again between Christmas and New Year. Quiet hotel with comfortable rooms, plenty parking, close enough to town centre and out of town shops. Staff were so friendly and couldn't have done enough for us. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    66
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
71
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Hotel was clean, warm and friendly. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was clean, well serviced and comfortable. Well worth the cost and better than many local alternatives. Great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Decided on having a festive break to Scotland. Chose Dunfermline Travelodge for its tranquility and most importantly the off court parking. I had booked three family rooms and they kindly put us together. Couldn't have asked for more wonderful, helpful energetic staff who were always available just a bell away!! They made our stay most welcoming by seeing to ALL our requests. Just want to mention a Big Thank You to Supervisor Mrs Lyn Faiq .. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiblonde_foze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were really happy with what we got for £21 per night! A spacey room, comfy king size bed, a large sofa, long table, a bath, a shower, a kettle, and a TV with 17 channels! Everything is new, regularly cleaned, new towels, free tea, coffee and milk every day! Extremely friendly staff! We would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a budget stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This Travelodge was refurbished since my last stay and is greatly improved. Very clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. Just off the M90 but no noise from the traffic. Stayed Christmas night after visiting family and the Christmas card and sweets in the room were a lovely touch. Would certainly stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very friendly. Very welcoming. Absolutely no complaints at all. Rooms nice, clean and comfy. NOT the typical grotty room! Superb for a nights stop over. Close to food/retail/cinema. Excellent value for money.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Fourth visit at least to this Travelodge, the lady in reception is always very helpful and did not disappoint this time. The Beds !!! they have new doubles which are very good, so for my £21 a night I get a proper sleep. I'm a big lad and usually feel like Jupiter in the old beds, - everything fell towards me, but not now. BUT where has the sofa gone? What can I deposit my clothes on overnight. As good as a Premier Inn for the beds but at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
Premier Inn Dunfermline Hotel
#2 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
2.0 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#6 of 12 in Dunfermline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dunfermline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dunfermline

Property: Travelodge Dunfermline
Address: Halbeath Road | Halbeath, Dunfermline KY11 8JH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dunfermline 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Dunfermline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dunfermline Hotel Dunfermline
Travel Lodge Dunfermline
Dunfermline Travelodge
Dunfermline Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dunfermline Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing