We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pitreavie Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Dunfermline B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A lovely place to stay while visiting Five. Clean and spacious rooms, great layout and choice of breakfast. Hosts are great, nothing a bother.
It is about a 20 minute stroll into the centre, but not a hard walk.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matilda6957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreavie123, Owner at Pitreavie Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
What a nice thing to say
Thank-you for taking the time to do this
Jim and Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
75
23
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Fifteen minutes walk into town or a short bus ride, bus stop across the road. The proprietors of this Guest House are really lovely, warm and friendly people. I stayed in a single room and it was of hotel standard. Quiet and exceptionally clean. A very nice room, comfortable bed and everything you needed and more. There is a very homely atmosphere here and it is such a gorgeous house. The breakfast room is bright and welcoming, cannot recommend this Guest House enough and hope to be back some day.

Room Tip: Single room very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreavie123, Owner at Pitreavie Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this
Jim and liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Really nice Guest House, nice room, kept very clean, very nice and helpful hosts.
Excellent breakfast in a very nice dinning room. Good parking. A fair walk into town if you want to leave the car behind.
Best in that part of Fife, would stay again. Easy by bus or train to Edinburgh

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreavie123, Owner at Pitreavie Guest House, responded to this review, 4 May 2015
John
thanks so much for taking the time to write lovely things
we have only found our just now that you and others wrote on trip advisor this technology is hard for us old folk
Thank-you again
Jim and Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have stayed twice in this family run guest house in successive months while on business nearby.
This is an excellent value B&B with the welcome and the breakfast putting many far more expensive hotels to shame.
The rooms are well equipped for such a small place and it is also spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheffieldDavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had a very warm welcome from hosts, Jim & Liz, being given tea, toast, cheese, and tasty biscuits for myself and also for 2 friends who brought me to Dunfermline. Was shown to a lovely room, spotlessly clean, shown how to work the shower. Was given clean towels every day. The breakfast was excellent with a better selection than any hotel I have stayed in. Jim and Liz were very friendly and helpful in every way. The guest house had a peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Elspeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I could not have asked for better hosts. Their place is clean, the food is above average and the level of chattiness of the hosts, perfect. I can not say enough good about this place! If we were not driving from the south to the north of the UK and back, I would have stayed here longer.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. As it was a B&B, I got to peek at all rooms on the way to ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreavie123, Owner at Pitreavie Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
so sorry for taking so long in replying to this wonderful review
What great things to say
Thank-you so much
Jim and liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Pitreavie guest house was very easy to find. A few spaces to park on site but there are spaces on the street too. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of tea, coffee, juice and toiletries. I really liked the option of choosing what you wanted for breakfast and what time you wanted to have it. The owners were a lovely, friendly, family orientated couple who made it a pleasure to stay there. I would definitely book this place again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillee118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
0.3 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
0.2 mi away
King Malcolm Hotel
King Malcolm Hotel
#11 of 12 in Dunfermline
149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitreavie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitreavie Guest House

Property: Pitreavie Guest House
Address: 3 Aberdour Road, Dunfermline KY11 4PB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Dunfermline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitreavie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pitreavie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitreavie Guest House Dunfermline, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing