We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garvock House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Another excellent lunch at the Garvock House .We were given vouchers from our family as a gift this is our second lunch time visit and again we were very satisfied with the excellent service and quality meal we were served.You are made to feel very special from the minute you arrive the Hotel setting is very relaxing ,We are looking forward very much to our friends wedding in two weeks time at the Garvock we are sure it will be the same high standard ,.A credit to all staff concerned

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Another very civilised evening in the Garvock House Hotel. The service is second to none and the food is always very good quality and fresh. The staff are a credit to the hospitality industry - would be good to clone them!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowheels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It is privately owned and managed by an exceptionally nice family. The rooms are beautifully decorated and well maintained. There are two dining rooms which means there is decent space between tables which makes for a relaxed atmosphere. Dinner is delicious and well presented , as is breakfast, all served by friendly staff. The Sunday night treat is excellent value, it includes supper, bed and breakfast. Additional bonus, they accept small dogs at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnielassStrathaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Fabulous hotel and fantastic staff. Great value for money and one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. I only wish I wasn't there for work, but will happily stay there for pleasure in the future. Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Grotbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed overnight after a family get-together last week, and was impressed. The check-in staff were pleasant, and helpful even though I arrived bit early; my wife arrived a bit later. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and warm, so no issues there either. The bathroom was clean, but with a shower over the bath, I prefer a shower only, but that's personal.

We hired a private room for dinner, and the staff could not have been better. The food was good too and from the full dinner menu: not a cut down option. Breakfast the next morning was equally good, and despite being the second last couple in the room my wife and I did not feel pressured to leave.

The only thing that stops me from giving Garvock five out of five is some of the corridors smelt a bit stale, not off-putting but enough to notice. This aside, it's an excellent hotel, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great hotel. Rooms good size. Look recently decorated and the food was amazing. Stayed on the Sunday night treat deal and thought was great value. Loved the little extra touches like little dog as do not disturb sign. Staff incredible. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Polo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Held my mothet's surprise 80th party for 20 folk at Garvock. Meal and staff good in cosy private room. Stayed over too and rooms adequate. Delighted to discover we could have our dog in room too. Some tatty & smelly parts in hotel though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickDewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunfermline hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The Guildhall & Linen Exchange Hotel
2.4 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garvock House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garvock House Hotel

Address: St. John's Drive, Dunfermline KY12 7TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range: £97 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garvock House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a delightfully elevated position in the ancient capital of Dunfermline - Garvock House sits proudly in over 2 acres of gardens, a glorious testimony to its hey day as a stunning family house. Truly 'the country house hotel in town.' Family owned and run, Garvock House has been transformed into a delightful hotel retaining an authentic and rather special country house charm and informality: relaxing and elegant with classic interiors, very comfortable furnishings and spacious rooms. And a passion for fresh produce which remains undimmed. Dunfermline hotels just don't come better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Garvock House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garvock House Hotel Dunfermline, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing