We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garvock House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding and had a great time, everything from the cocktails, room, service and especially the food was excellent. Would definitely recommend staying here and would do so if we were ever in this area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it. Look froward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We celebrated our 50th Birthdays with 21 family and friends at the Garvock House Hotel with a murdery mystery dinner and overnight stay. The hotel was perfect, rooms all lovely and of a high standard in comfort and cleanliness. Dinner was delicious and the service from the staff was fantastic. Thank you all so much for helping create some wonderful memories.

Room Tip: All our rooms were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments - glad that the party went well. Hope you solved the murder mystery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I visited Garvock House over the weekend for a family Birthday party and I would like to compliment the staff of how attentive and friendly they were. The food was fantastic also. I know everyone who was there had a wonderful time. Well done to the staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlxGml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I attended a family wedding at this hotel yesterday and from start to finish everything was perfect. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the food was excellent and everything went without a hitch. They also provided us with a room free of charge for my husband to have a rest as he is terminally ill which was greatly appreciated, and I cannot praise this hotel enough. Well done and thank you very much, will certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review, it's much appreciated. We are really glad that the day went well for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay here, and the staff were very helpful indeed. The room was clean and the bed comfy. However I have a couple of points that bring this hotel down. On the bathroom floor, the tiles had come loose from the floor and were so loose they moved and if you stepped on a corner the tile flipped up and could be picked up individually. The toilet flush could not be fully depressed as the sink was in the way. I was woken several times a night by people in the corridors (Doors had a gap under them so anyone coming or going can be easily heard). And lastly when I left at 4am, there was noone at reception so had to leave my key and try and unlock the front door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenBNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Helen,

Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regarding the tile in your bathroom, we have an ongoing programme of renovation in the hotel and this item is being dealt with.

Our apologies for no-one being there when you left. The proprietors stay on the premises and will always aim to be around when a guest leaves early. In this case we thought you were leaving at 5am and apologise for not being there to see you off. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I must say everytime we drop in to the Restaurant we are never disappointed The service is superb and attentive .We ordered from the supper menu . The quality of the food is outstanding ,it is lovely to be able to look forward to an evening out and know that the meal will be great. There is an excellent wine list and the house wines are a cut above other hotels in the area.It is definitely a feel good place ....brilliant

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigluscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I booked this hotel for a surprise 50th meal for my mum's birthday on Saturday, and this hotel went above and beyond the call of duty! The staff were so friendly, they did everything they possibly could to make sure the whole event was a total success, including being very accommodating when I had a last minute cancellation. They even personalised our menu!

The food was wonderful, there was not one complaint from anyone - and there were 16 of us! Portions were generous, it was perfectly cooked, and very reasonably priced!

Overall this venue was absolutely perfect and I cannot recommend the Garvock House Hotel enough :)

Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline R, Public Relations Manager at Garvock House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for leaving a lovely review - we're glad that you all enjoyed yourselves and hope that you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfermline
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Davaar House Hotel and Restaurant
10 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#4 of 12 in Dunfermline
138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
Pitbauchlie House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Dunfermline
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Adamson Hotel
The Adamson Hotel
#2 of 2 in Crossford
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garvock House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garvock House Hotel

Address: St. John's Drive, Dunfermline KY12 7TU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Dunfermline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Dunfermline
Price Range: £88 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garvock House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a delightfully elevated position in the ancient capital of Dunfermline - Garvock House sits proudly in over 2 acres of gardens, a glorious testimony to its hey day as a stunning family house. Truly 'the country house hotel in town.' Family owned and run, Garvock House has been transformed into a delightful hotel retaining an authentic and rather special country house charm and informality: relaxing and elegant with classic interiors, very comfortable furnishings and spacious rooms. And a passion for fresh produce which remains undimmed. Dunfermline hotels just don't come better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Expedia so you can book your Garvock House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garvock House Hotel Dunfermline, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing