We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appauling”

Foxtons Bar and Grill
Ranked #19 of 73 Restaurants in Glenrothes
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Taff were rude and obnoxious and I found that we were not treated as though we were paying customers.

Upon entering the establishment we were not welcomed we were 'eyeballed' from the bar by staff and after taking a seat in an area of our chosing we were told to move because it was booked.. no appologie or anything
We were then escorted to a table closest to the bar and were asked if we needed a menu but the waiter did not seem at all interested in our custom and was rather rude and did not make an effort to welcome or make us feel comfortable he refused to make eye contact with myself.
We ordered drink and waited 10 mins at least untill they were served...even though the place was empty.
We watched as our waiter decided to fold napkins and potter around the lounge before pouring our drinks and when the food came the general attitude was morbid and discomforting. Hed have been aswell dumping them on the table infront of us the general attitude was horrendous!!!
We were not offered any friendly assurances and we felt overall like we were imposing.
Wont be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank steff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floodinns, Owner at Foxtons Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Steff,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, although we're sad to see that you were not happy with the experience at all. We appreciate all feedback as this helps us to continually strive and improve and if you could let us know exactly which day and time you were in we can investigate this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good value pub grub - nothing sparkling but it did the job for us as we were staying at the local Travelodge .
We both had the burgers which were buy 1 get 1 free - when they came they were very tasty only spoiled by frozen chips
The service was good and there is an area outside where dogs can be taken + it is situated next to a little park with a lake so you can treat the dog to a walk after your meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went here on Saturday 26th July 2014 for a meal with family. The staff are really friendly and the food is really good. The surroundings are comfortable and pleasant.

The drinks are very reasonable as well.

If you are in the area, then it is a nice place to stop for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LesD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The food is a fair reflection on the reasonable prices, with the 2 for 1 burger offer especially good value ( Even if you don't take the kids ), the service was somewhat slow however this was due to the fact that only two front of house staff were covering the restaurant and the bar, all in all a fair price for a fair meal.

Thank brandywine1960
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

one of stop for bite to eat,and first of no close entrance for disabelled cars or bays,sun was very hot and after trying to sit ouyside table ,no umbrellas had to go inside ,young girl nice ,took our order and after stipulating i only wanted burger n onions nothing else ,out came side salade chips etc ,two companions food was fair and prices ok ,place needs a face lift

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foxtons Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Glenrothes, Fife
Glenrothes, Fife
 

Been to Foxtons Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing