We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family week away we've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Firbank Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Glenrothes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Firbank along with our 3 children for a week in October and I have to say that it was the nicest place we have ever stayed in. The Accomodation was second to none , everything was maintained to a high standard and was beautifully decorated. The attention to detail was excellent and the owners were extremely accommodating, it had a fantastic home from home feel and nothing was too much trouble. The surrounding area and places to visit kept us all occupied and Helen's knowledge of picturesque places to visit and things to do with the children helped us to have a fun filled week with not even an utter of ' I'm bored ' all week . A***** will definitely be back again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I am a well travelled person and I tried all types of decent travel accommodations in many countries and I really found that Firbank Guest House was my best stay.

I stayed there for one week before I find a permenant accommodation in Scotland.

Helen the host and owner of the guest house took the word GUEST letterally.
She coocked breakfast and dinner, prepared Espresso, and even took me to buy a car, all free of charge.

My room was called "London Room" had a theme of London but also had a magnificent view of nature. Looking through the big window, all what I could see is a forest of luch trees.

The room had a very comfortable double bed with luxury linen and it also had a two seater sofa. The TV set was a medium size flat LCD.

The room had en-suit bathroom with five star set of towels, soap, shower gel and shampoo.

As a guest, I enjoyed using the beuatiful garden, sharing the living room, the well equipped kitchen and the car parking. The most enjoyable time of my stay was when I socialised with the other guests and the lovely family of Helen.

Firbank Guest House is located in Leslie next to The Riverside Park where I enjoyed walking and sightseeing.

Near the guest house there are some take aways that sells Asian, Italian and Chinese and even Halaal food.

The bus stop is just opposite the house.

I certainly recommend Firbank Guest House for travellers coming to Fife or even Edinburgh as it's just half an hour drive from Edinburgh and much nicer and less expensive.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank DorakTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fotografiandoviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K, Owner at Firbank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenrothes hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
2.2 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
216 reviews
0 mi away
The Greenside Hotel
The Greenside Hotel
#7 of 9 in Glenrothes
41 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glenrothes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firbank Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firbank Guest House

Address: 42 High Street, Glenrothes KY6 3DA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenrothes
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Firbank Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business, Firbank guest house offers a touch of contemporary living. Set within the conservation village of Leslie, it is in close proximity to both pubs and eating places. Services offered within the guest house include, coffee and tea making facilities in room, free wi-fi, access to Sky TV in lounge and off street parking and varied menu for breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Firbank Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firbank Guest House Glenrothes, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing