We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Glenrothes
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Glenrothes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Paid just £24 for a room so cannot have any complaints about value for money. I was more concerned about being put in a disabled room, as I had clearly not asked for one. Well all I can say it's very handy for reception and the bathroom is very easy to move around. I did not try the panic alarm!

As for location, there's a 24 hour and expensive truck stop/garage across the road but apart from that all roads lead to Glenrothes. This is just a very cheap base for touring nothing else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Newly refurbished with nice comfy beds,we stayed for three nights ,and the staff could,nt do enough for us.Ask for a room on the ground floor,at the back then you will not be disturbed. My wife and I would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wacnwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Rooms are quite basic but do the job. Our window didn't open fully even though we were on ground floor so room was absolutely roasting. Staff were friendly. Would say that the hotel didn't seem to have much in the way of food options but there is a 24hr garage across the road from it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and daughter, room very good, clean and bed bery comfortable, only 30 miles to Edinburgh, staff very friendly, will definitely stay again................................................

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kev1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Newly refurbished. .beds are amazing. So comfy
Nice bathrooms and showers
We spent 2 nites here. One of the best travelodges ive stayed at
Far cheaper than Edinburgh ones and only 30 miles away
Snack machine.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank rachael1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for one night, staff welcoming and helpful, we were also advised that the hotel had gone through a refurbishment programe, we were not disapointed, new bed which was higher, new pillows and new duvet, all very comfortable, had a great sleep, the room had been freshly painted too, good thing about Travelodge, you dont have to check out till midday so you can have a long lie!! Only down fall is lack of power points but that is in all Travelodge's, i would recommend Travelodge to any one, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AnTuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Travelodge is hidden away from the main road but well located for the main industrial estate in Glenrothes .
Basic Travelodge room ( dead bolt on door didn't work ) but now with great customer service - the lady on reception was friendly , helpful and informative of local eateries and places to visit

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenrothes
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
2.7 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Golden Acorn Hotel
Golden Acorn Hotel
#5 of 9 in Glenrothes
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Gilvenbank Hotel
The Gilvenbank Hotel
#8 of 9 in Glenrothes
131 reviews
1.8 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
863 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glenrothes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glenrothes

Address: Bankhead Park, Glenrothes KY7 6GH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Glenrothes
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glenrothes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glenrothes
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glenrothes 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Glenrothes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glenrothes Hotel Glenrothes
Travel Lodge Glenrothes
Glenrothes Travel Lodge
Glenrothes Travelodge
Travelodge Glenrothes Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing